We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
112
92
32
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
92
32
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot breakfast superior room beautiful hotel bread mirror tesla toilet tours
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Not complaining like many others. This is an excellent place right off the A10 to drop the Tesla at a Musk-funded supercharge up and ourselves in a superior room with huge balcony (#102) to relax after our first stint either south or north. The place is well done, of course does not have all the amenities you would expect to find downtown Paris. But keep in mind this is Tours, or rather near Tours: nice but otherwise not known for its excitement town in the southern province...
We were and are happy to stay here and would recommend it surely.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SFMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art Hôtel D, Assistante de Direction at Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your good review of our hotel.

We are pleased to read that you were happy to stay and that you would recommend Art Hôtel !

We do hope to welcome you again for your next stay in the Touraine region.

Sincerely

Aline D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The hotel shows nice design inside which gives an interesting contrast to the historical exterior. The staff is friendly and tries to be helpful. In the room there was a handrail under the window with a broken fixing, it was put there just to appear as fixed. It fell down as soon as we touched it. Claiming at the reception did not help, apparently on Sundays it is not possible to drive a screw in a wall. There is just a small leisure park close to the hotel, the only possibility to get dinner without using a car. This means fast food. So the location is nice at the shore of the river, but it is bit in the middle of nowhere. Incredible: No baguettes available for breakfeast! We never had this before in France. Not even an excuse, just something like a shrug and a "No, we do not have any".
When it comes to the design, a black bathroom looks maybe nice (actually we really liked it), but far too dark to use it. Maybe a brighter lighting would make it possible to see details in ones own face in the mirror. So nice to look at, not nice to use.
We would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmathy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art Hôtel D, Assistante de Direction at Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay.

We truly regret that your stay did not meet your expectations.

I would like to clarify that the metal bar is not a handrail. It is just to hold the curtain upright and is not to be used as a handrail.

We thank you for highlighting the fact that our satff is friendly and helpful.

Moreover, I have shared your remarks with the breakfast team and I will ensure that this will not appear again.

Feedbacks such as yours allow us to review the global quality of service we offer to our guests, and improve ourselves in case there is any point of improvement.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the Art Hôtel.

Sincerely

Aline D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

If you like a hotel where nothing is quite like what you expected then go there, but personally I like to know which tap i should turn to start the shower or where to switch the light on or off.

The beds are circled by a stylish chromed steel frame...looks nice but you keep bumping your feet in it on the floor around the bed.

The toilet was so near the wall ( in a big bathroom though ! ) that it was difficult to sit straight ( nor sh... ! ) without my right shoulder and arm touching the wall despite my twisted position...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

very nice hotel but:
-Disappointing household quality: dust on the bed wood and plinth,
cotton rod forgotten on the ground, ...
-The butler did not take my suitcase.
-No fresh flowers
-Poor soundproofing

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank ghislainegQ7183PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

great decor but that's it.
Service is pitifull
because of winter set up, air conditionning only heats but does not cool !!! (had to sleep with opened windows to have fresh air with all the noise of the road).
balneo shower broken (no massage, only classic shower left).
Breakfast does not worth 19 euros (except for a nice cheese plate)
Front desk does not care of anything and is bad faith.
Be carefull if you pay cash with the change, they got me by getting rid off foreign coins (instead of euro coins) !!
never had such a bad experience with a 4* and will definitly never go back there.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maison77140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews