We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peace & quiet ... excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
EOLOS AMMOULIANI CHALKIDIKI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
EOLOS AMMOULIANI CHALKIDIKI
EOLOS AMMOULIANI CHALKIDIKI Apartment N9 (2 or 5 persons)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
EOLOS AMMOULIANI CHALKIDIKI
EOLOS AMMOULIANI CHALKIDIKI
Apartment N9 (2 or 5 persons)
Apartment N9 (2 or 5 persons)
Balcony N9
Balcony NB
Apartment NB (2 or 4 persons)
Apartment NB (2 or 4 persons)
Balcony NA
Apartment NA (2 or 5 persons)
Apartment NA (2 or 5 persons)
Balcony N7
Balcony N6
Alikes beach (1 km from Eolos)
M. Ammos beach (4 km from Eolos)
Small beach (0 km from Eolos)
Karagatsia beach (3 km from Eolos)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ammouliani, Halkidiki Region, Central Macedonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dusko G
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“peace & quiet ... excellent”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we were a little confused with bad comment, but we still believed that this is the right place for us, and we were RIGHT :D ...
clean, lot of space and magnificent view ...
bathroom needs a little improvement, but still not a big deal ...
very nice and friendly lady who do all the job around the place professionally :D ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kokribite
london
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good for the money”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property was as advertised. My teenage son slept upstairs but the ceiling was very low, so bumped his head a few times. The people on either side are very close - we were in the central apartment - so at times it was noisy.
Inside was fine, all amenities, we loved the hideaway cooker/fridge/sink. It was really cleaned and was cleaned every day.
We didn't see very much of the owners but when we locked ourselves out they were there within five minutes and were very helpful.
It wasn't the most luxurious of places, but it was worth the money and was very close to the town and the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very close to the main town.
Liked least: Very close to other families.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florin_nm...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't try this apartments!!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We select this beautiful island ti spend our holiday. I find this apartments on Tripadvisor and i read the rewiews about. The apmlasament of the building is central and is very easy to find all the atractions.
Enthuziast we book 2 apartments for 8 nights. We left the apartment after 4 and book another hotel.

I will tell you all my reasons for this decision.
Not all the rooms apear in the photos. The rooms who you see are only the grownd floor. The rooms from first floor are not the same quality. We didn't receive new toilet paper,towels and bed sheets for 3 days. We had to buy toilet paper and clean the rooms by ourself.The condition of shower and toilet is almost the same like public wc. Sink almost fall down from the wall,dirty and not higienic. After 3 nights we decide to leave this apartments and the owner and the administrator was agresive in language. They put us to pay extra price for the nights who we spend there.

For who doesn't know you can find better acomodation with the same price or better.
Hope this rewiew was helpful!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
We accept the reviews all of our clients because from these we can learn and become better in our job. However , we have to comment some things:
1. In our client we already had sent pictures of the particular apartments that they had rent(in which they could see that the apartments were not renovated like the ground floor)
2. We were surprised that he stayed 3 nights without complaining or ask for some service(we clean every 3 nights and if the client asks for more frequent) ,as soon as he find available room in another hotel he informed us late at night that he will leave the next day. We discussed that because they will leave early and because the did not informed early he will have to pay the 50% of the rest of the amount (as it is the cancellation policy according to the state law) and then the informed us for the ''problems'' that he found. At the end the customer paid only 25%. All this was discussed with good manner without trying to offend the client in any way.
3.I would like to point out that the previous review of our hotel is for the same apartment.
4. In the end we would like to inform all our clients that we always accept the reviews (good or bad) and we trying to be better (in Infrastructure and services) year by year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spekka
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Spot On”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in June 2012
5
people found this review helpful

At last this place is registered on Trip Advisor - I've waited 2 years.

If you're travelling by public transport from Thessaloniki, then it's really quite easy - bus to ferry terminal at Tripiti then you're there. We left the hotel in Thessaloniki at 6am and arrived in Ammouliani at 9.30am.

Despite our early arrival, the owner and his son got our room ready for lunch time, and what a lovely room it was. It included kitchen utensils and two hot-plates. It was all clean and smoke-free with a fabulous view of the sea from a shared terrace that we had all to ourselves because it was so early in the season (June 3rd to June 7th). There are steps from the terrace down to the shoreline where you can fish for garfish and larger predators using spinners, but they were few and far between that close to shore. There were plenty octopus about though and shoals of bigger fish hitting the surface further out, so do rent a boat if you're into fishing.

The room had a comfy double bed and there are little stairs up to to more beds that would be great fun for kids. We checked out the owner's website in January and scooped up his special on 6 nights or more and were over the moon with the 25 Euros per night price.

Overall I'd recommend this place for the value at this time of year, friendly service, it's location, and splendid view from the rooms at the front on the terrace. You don't need a car on this island, in fact we walked everywhere, but a mountain bike might be useful. You can get one in town and you can rent a boat there too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Value
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olga o
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Η θέα του δωματίου
Liked least: Το διαχωριστικό των μπαλκονιών μεταξύ των δωματίων (μόνο των ισογείων που έχουν θεα απ'ευθείας θαλασσα) ήταν πολύ χαμηλό
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing