We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
14
10
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
10
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large variety flat tv pies mac and cheese beach bar free wifi yogurt marmalades brand furniture fridge balcony greek island beaches
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Is not a hotel. No reception . Bad service. No wi fi. Poor breakfast in a basement. Rude people. Tiny balkony .
Small room. Too expensive for their service. Old tv with no good signal.
I will come to the island but not in ammouliani hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaygeeyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

although we booked and paid 2 weeks ago for Deluxe Superior Rooms we got small cages. The excuse? That was all they had left!!
very poor service in the hotel, RUDE personnel and owners, very basic breakfast, tiny rooms, tiny balconies, WiFi hard to get even in the reception!! Definitely not a hotel... bed & basic breakfast is a more appropriate title.
beautiful and convenient to reach island... friendly people on the island...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Junior22Red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nik A, Διευθυντής at Ammouliani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear customer, during the whole summer period there was only one incident with a miss booking and it was not the Hotel's fault! In that one incident an Internet booking site had an offer of 50% of the normal price of the twin bedroom, ( not the Superior bedroom). The customer arrived expecting the superior one although the hotel was booked for a Normal room ! The Hotel and the costumer contacted the costumer's booking agency and it took all responsibility. The costumer was offered to upgrade to the superior room paying a difference fee but the refused demanding what his booking agent already denied (to stay with the price of 50% price of the normal room , to the superior one). We hope in the near future we can accommodate you, to the room that you desire, and be pleased as all our other client are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

It was my first time in Ammouliani island and Ammouliani Hotel was definitely our best choice! We had great time and I would recommend it to anyone!

The hotel was perfect! The room was beautiful, clean and we had wi-fi internet access!! The breakfast was nice with traditional products (homemade marmalade, fresh eggs, honey etc.). The family who owns and runs the hotel is friendly, nice and polite. They make you feel welcome there!

The location is very convenient, as it is close from the center of the island and from the amazing "Alykes" beach!! The owners of the hotel are also owners of the beach bar there, where we had a wonderful time (nice music, cold coffees and drinks, sandwiches)! During our stay in Ammouliani, we also went for lunch and dinner to the Greek tavern where the same family is responsible of, and i must say that the food was always well cooked, tasty and at an affordable price!!!!!

We will definitely revisit Ammouliani island and Ammouliami Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

First important information: there are no hotels within walking distance from the beaches in Ammouliani. If that's what you want, don't go to this island. But if you look for some deserted beaches, even in August and crystal waters, do go.

Ammouliani is so small that by car or with a rented motorcycle (20 euros/day) you can get everywhere in two minutes. Also, renting a motorboat is a piece of cake. It is worth any cent and will transform your holiday.

The Ammouliani Hotel is not a luxury hotel. However, we appreciated the courtesy of its personnel, the clean and sober look and above all its location It is 200m from the harbour, in a nice spot of the village, away from the noise of the tavernas (local bands seem to enjoy screaming until the wee hours). Also, you find parking place around this hotel, unlike other ones.

Being a family with two children, we took two en-suite rooms with good air conditioning, breakfast and a balcony with view of the sea, for 80eur/night. Rooms are decorated with Ikea furniture. Everything worked very well. Breakfast is good, all fittings, although cheap, work as they should.

The ladies running the place have a constant, warm smile, which contributes to the atmosphere.

We spent one memorable week.

Room Tip: View of the sea and a large balcony to put towels to dry is a plus.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lyskamm049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I spent my summer vacations in this small island. As I am tourist guide, I travel a lot and I can say that this destination is a very good choice for the people who look for tranquility and calmness! Besides the island, the hotel also goes a long way toward to this! As it is a family owner hotel everybody tries his best in order to make you happy and to feel like your home! Although it is a three star hotel the service and the money worth you can take is more than five star hotels. They have a complete service not only within the hotel (I should mention that this is the only hotel within the island that has wi-fi internet access from your room) but also at the beach. They provide camping services and a Greek style tavern with delicious foods at very normal (not touristic) prices! I put on weight (Around 3 kilos within 5 days with the delicious breakfasts and lunches :( ) The location of the hotel is also perfect. It is built on a small hill looking from 3 sides to the sea, however it is also only 3 minutes walking from the center of the island, the taverns, cafes, bars and the shops. I strongly recommend this hotel and the island for those who would like to spend some days in somewhere like paradise!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Despoina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews