We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
65
22
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
22
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa treatments heated plunge pool complete privacy get away from it all amazing venue course meal amazing food enjoyed our stay chalet weekend accommodation johannesburg units luxury
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This private cottage is ideal for couples who wants to break away from the city buzz.They welcome you with friendliness and flair and you get a welcome drink with or without alcohol.The private pool is ideal to relax in hot summer days and the food is devine

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank nimonet v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Had an amazing three nights here and the complete privacy was lovely. You get massages in your room and your meals served in your room. Dinner is an elaborate 3/4 course meal and the food really is divine and creative. Lowie is a wonderful host as is his staff. The heated plunge pool outside is a lovely to dip in and out of. Highly recommended and sad that I won't be able to go again before I leave South Africa.

Room tip: All the rooms are the same and the presidential one just has a larger outdoor area.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anuka9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

This is a wonderful spot for a weekend away from Johannesburg or Pretoria. It is an easy drive. The units are exceptionally private and the facilities are excellent. Lowie's cooking is outstanding. The perfect place to unwind.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

What an experience !!!!! Great service from Louwie and his staff . Amazing venue , even better food , the accommodation was clean , and you need to look far to get better. From start to end we were surprised with amazing food and even better service. GREAT

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Riaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The massage that we received was one of the best that we have ever experienced. The dinner at the chalet was also excellent. We were,.however , somewhat disappointed with the accommodation . Chalet no 4 is not 100% private. [ You can see chalet no 3 ] The chalet 's furniture is also not clean . Ditto for the throw / blanket on the couch. For the price we expected more . When we booked we were told that the massages were included in the price . When we confirmed the booking we were told that we had to pay for the massages. On the positive side , we were given 50 % discount on the massages . We must , however , say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and except for a few negatives Abloom is still a place that we can recommend .

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Anton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews