We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well maintained very clean campsite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Altomincio Family Park
Certificate of Excellence
N Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well maintained very clean campsite”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We had a great holiday on this campsite. We went with Canvas and found our Select Plus caravan to be very clean and well looked after. Our Rep Dan, had reserved a great little toddler push car to move our kids around in and we had a high chair, gas barbeque and pram. All of which looked almost new. The campiste was all paved, no dust around at all as in many campsites which we have stayed in the past. Beautiful area, although you do need to drive maybe 10mins to get to the lake. Perfect for families with young children. The car parking is not beside your carvan but we were happy enough as the canvas sites were very close to the car park.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlayneNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    226
    60
    20
    12
See reviews for
591
20
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Having experienced this kind of holiday for the past 11 years, we knew what to expect. The site is modern, clean, well maintained. The shops and restaurants on site were surprisingly good value. The pool area was fantastic, always able to get a sun bed and the pool was completely made of a soft spongy material. The site suffered from a lack of car parking and WI FI (available at the bar). The mobiles were certainly packed into this site, that would have been our only complaint. The site also operates on a cashless system, which was a bit of a pain and inconvenient. The surrounding area was fantastic, loads to do and see. Great family activities, again, surprisingly good value. Car hire is essential. Rail system very easy to understand. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stevielatphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Spent three weeks at this mobile home site. Facilities on site were excellant and staff were very plesant, weather was super which lifted everybodys spirits.
The only down side was the car parking arrangements, the area was large enough spread out over one whole side of the park, but was extremelly narrow. Poor signage and poor discipline in controling the one way system ment that coming back in the evening particularly in the dark was a nightmare having to reverse back through narrow lanes of parked cars to allow other cars to pass. This impacted on my enjoyment of the holiday. Whilst my children had a great time, I would be reluctant to return to Altomincio.
The park organisers could improve this parking situation with little or no expense and all visitors could take the stress out of arriving back after fun filled days sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomson Al Fresco

Helpful?
3 Thank sheyuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

i booked a last minute holiday to this park in italy, I have never holidayed in italy and realyy wanted to go there. I have a 21 month old boy and wanted somewere child friendly as he is a lively boy who loves swimming music and dancing, the park was excellent and the mobiles were spotlessly clean with a large size decking with a child gate which was great.

The pools were excellent for kids about a foot deep and spongy floor so not accidants, my son loved the whale slide and the pool disco that was on at 11am every morning. you would not want to leave the park as everything is there for all.

only one thing that they could improve on is a little more entertainment at night may be a little more music as there was only music on twice in the week we were there.

we also had to wait 3 days to hire bikes as they were all out when we went looking for them. but over all i would definately recommend this park it was so clean and tidy, pathways and green areas were kept immaculate.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomson Al Fresco

Helpful?
10 Thank carrie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed in Family Altomincio Family Park last two weeks of June this year second time to stay and a big improvement on last year. Stayed with Tomson Al Fresco couldent fault them barbeque included in price and no great fuss over final clean, mobile in great location. The park is very very clean and the mobiles are well laid out play grounds litteraly around every corner, great pools and no cars on the park a big plus when you have small children although the speed of bikes around the park is something that needs to be addressed, the negatives of the park are very very poor sports facities no tennis and ground that was totally uneven and barren and that was called the football pitch so if you have kids into sport this campsite is a no no, kids club could do alot more very poor I thought and I wondered what the vetting process is in these places for hiring staff working with children there was one guy just did not feel comfortable about him. Would return as kids small would not use kids club, would have to improve greatly sports facilites if to return when kids got older.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomson Al Fresco

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valeggio Sul Mincio
6.3 km away
Camping Bella Italia
Camping Bella Italia
#1 of 32 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
6.3 km away
Del Garda Village and Camping
Del Garda Village and Camping
#4 of 32 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
26.4 km away
Camping Eden Village
Camping Eden Village
#4 of 12 in San Felice del Benaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Camping Cisano San Vito
Camping Cisano San Vito
#25 of 40 in Bardolino
3.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
20.2 km away
Piantelle Camping
Piantelle Camping
#1 of 24 in Moniga del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
4.4 km away
Il Borghetto Vacanze nei Mulini
Il Borghetto Vacanze nei Mulini
#1 of 28 in Valeggio Sul Mincio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altomincio Family Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altomincio Family Park

Property: Altomincio Family Park
Address: Localita Torrente Valle SNC, 37067, Valeggio Sul Mincio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Valeggio Sul Mincio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Valeggio Sul Mincio
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,179 - ₹ 14,532
Hotel Class:3 star — Altomincio Family Park 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Altomincio Family Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altomincio Family Park Hotel Valeggio Sul Mincio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing