We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Altomincio Family Park
Nearby Hotels
La Valle(Volta Mantovana)
US$ 98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel agli Ulivi(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Al Cacciatore(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corte del Paggio(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Bastia(Valeggio Sul Mincio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort La Mola(Sommacampagna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corte Uccellanda(Monzambano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Active Hotel Paradiso & Golf(Peschiera del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
434
273
80
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
273
80
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile homeon siteal frescokids clubanimation teampizzanext yearall agesyoung childrensmall childrenhired bikestake awaymini golflake gardaice creamgreat holidayfoam party
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Having experienced this kind of holiday for the past 11 years, we knew what to expect. The site is modern, clean, well maintained. The shops and restaurants on site were surprisingly good value. The pool area was fantastic, always able to get a sun bed and the pool was completely made of a soft spongy material. The site suffered from a lack of car parking and WI FI (available at the bar). The mobiles were certainly packed into this site, that would have been our only complaint. The site also operates on a cashless system, which was a bit of a pain and inconvenient. The surrounding area was fantastic, loads to do and see. Great family activities, again, surprisingly good value. Car hire is essential. Rail system very easy to understand. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stevielatphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Spent three weeks at this mobile home site. Facilities on site were excellant and staff were very plesant, weather was super which lifted everybodys spirits.
The only down side was the car parking arrangements, the area was large enough spread out over one whole side of the park, but was extremelly narrow. Poor signage and poor discipline in controling the one way system ment that coming back in the evening particularly in the dark was a nightmare having to reverse back through narrow lanes of parked cars to allow other cars to pass. This impacted on my enjoyment of the holiday. Whilst my children had a great time, I would be reluctant to return to Altomincio.
The park organisers could improve this parking situation with little or no expense and all visitors could take the stress out of arriving back after fun filled days sightseeing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomson Al Fresco
3  Thank sheyuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

i booked a last minute holiday to this park in italy, I have never holidayed in italy and realyy wanted to go there. I have a 21 month old boy and wanted somewere child friendly as he is a lively boy who loves swimming music and dancing, the park was excellent and the mobiles were spotlessly clean with a large size decking with a child gate which was great.

The pools were excellent for kids about a foot deep and spongy floor so not accidants, my son loved the whale slide and the pool disco that was on at 11am every morning. you would not want to leave the park as everything is there for all.

only one thing that they could improve on is a little more entertainment at night may be a little more music as there was only music on twice in the week we were there.

we also had to wait 3 days to hire bikes as they were all out when we went looking for them. but over all i would definately recommend this park it was so clean and tidy, pathways and green areas were kept immaculate.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomson Al Fresco
11  Thank carrie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
co louth ireland
15
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed in Family Altomincio Family Park last two weeks of June this year second time to stay and a big improvement on last year. Stayed with Tomson Al Fresco couldent fault them barbeque included in price and no great fuss over final clean, mobile in great location. The park is very very clean and the mobiles are well laid out play grounds litteraly around every corner, great pools and no cars on the park a big plus when you have small children although the speed of bikes around the park is something that needs to be addressed, the negatives of the park are very very poor sports facities no tennis and ground that was totally uneven and barren and that was called the football pitch so if you have kids into sport this campsite is a no no, kids club could do alot more very poor I thought and I wondered what the vetting process is in these places for hiring staff working with children there was one guy just did not feel comfortable about him. Would return as kids small would not use kids club, would have to improve greatly sports facilites if to return when kids got older.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomson Al Fresco
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
irerland
13
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is our third year to camp previous two occasions were to France which we loved but felt like a change this year so decided on Italy and we are so glad we did. The mobile pitches are quite small but as we were travelling with another family this wasn't a huge issue. There is no parking beside your mobile which is a nuisance when you have to go to the supermarket and trek back with your shopping but on the other hand it is so safe for kids as there is no cars driving up and down constantly.

The on site restaurant isn't great but there is a fantastic restaurant just outside the front gate although it doesn't really cater for kids and they are quick to tell you in broken English "NO PIZZA" but they do pasta dishes which our kids loved and there is also great restaurants in the nearby towns and the take away on site is good. The site is also a no cash site you are given a card on arrival which you keep topping up as you need it again a bit of a pain but you soon get used to it.

Entertainment in evening is aimed at younger kids mainly kiddies disco which our 5 year old loved however 10 year old not so impressed. Swimming pools are fantastic kids pool is soft and spongy so if kids fall there is no tears.

Our Thomson Al Fresco reps were fantastic and very helpful they were always passing by and most days would stop for a chat.

Would totally recommend this park as we had a fantastic time and weather was fab(which always helps) will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomson Al Fresco
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews