We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
8
12
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
12
13
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Park Inn has a outgoing and friendly staff. The rooms are quaint but well maintained and offer a fridge and tea pot for hot tea. The hotel has an excellent Japanese breakfast each morning, and a diverse Lunch and Dinner Menu. Close to the hotel is the ELM mall that offers several clothing, and merchandize shops as well as plenty of restaurants that offer something for any desired diet.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equal
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StarmanHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
なかやまかい, マネージャー at Park Inn Goshogawara Elmcity, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017
Google Translation

この度はパークイン五所川原エルムシティをご利用頂き、誠にありがとうございます。
客室、スタッフ、レストラン…それぞれに嬉しいお言葉を頂戴し、心から感謝申し上げます。
ELMショッピングセンターに隣接という有難い立地に感謝しながら、ホテル内のサービス向上に励んでまいります。
またのご利用をスタッフ一同、心よりお待ち致しております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent people, great rooms and great breakfast. The staff is incredibly helpful. The internet works well when the hotel is at full capacity. Breakfast is Japanese food however it is one of the better breakfasts in the area.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank beemstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
なかやまかい, マネージャー at Park Inn Goshogawara Elmcity, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017
Google Translation

この度は、パークイン五所川原エルムシティをご利用頂き、誠にありがとうございます。
日本の朝食はお口に合いましたでしょうか?
レストラン“赤いりんご”では、夕食メニューの英語版を増やしていく予定です。
ぜひ、次回ご利用の際は夕食もご利用頂き、ご感想をお聞かせ頂ければ有難いです。
またのお越しを心よりお待ち致しております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

This hotel is literally across the street from a mall where you can find many restaurants to eat at as well as a bunch of stores including a drugstore and a Starbucks. The hotel itself has typical small rooms you find in Japan but they do have air conditioning. I requested a non-smoking room, but unfortunately none were available. The smoking rooms are very infused with the smell of cigarettes, so fair warning if you're sensitive to smoke. I doubled up on allergy medicine to counteract the effect. The rooms were otherwise quite clean. I found the mattress to be super extra firm and had a bit of trouble getting comfortable. Also if you want more than one pillow there is a rack next to the elevator where extra pillows can be found (grab one early!)

Room Tip: If you're sensitive to smoke ask for a non-smoking room and if you would like more space, check if a 'western' style room is available
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Well I think and I been pretty actuate on my reviews My Professional opinion is for the amount of American citizens that stay here on business I really thought they would have had a little more able to speak English now I found it very difficult to communicate and i found the price of getting 4pairs of cloths washed and folded to be more expensive than the price of the room for a day , yet they did do a good job cleaning but i think that is a little pricey for that kind of service yet the room was clean they did not like cleaning my hot tea cup ,, I feel if you deserve a good review from me you will get it , theirs no swimming pool or hot tub , the restaurant food was pretty good , but please figure out a way to communicate with the non speaking Japanese people , I will try this place one more time to personally state my complaints but its clean nice not really set up for the large American man

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ticamax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The rooms are small and the bathrooms are tiny but they are American style and have air conditioning. There is internet is all rooms and some floors are non-smoking. Grab an extra pillow next to the elevators as the one is large and hard. Opt for the breakfast as they have many items that you will recognize (eggs, sausage, toast, juice, coffee) - the ladies that run the breakfast are very nice. The hotel is directly across the street from the Elm City mall (groceries, clothing, dining, etc.) - very handy. Also, plenty of parking and easy access to the expressway. Many of the front desk personnel speak English.

Room Tip: They has "single suites" which are a little bit larger and have a half-couch. If you want non-smoking, request it early.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mason883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews