We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal, excellent service”

Restaurante del Parador de Sos
Reserve with
Restaurante del Parador de Sos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Es el restaurante del Parador
Reviewed 25 May 2016

When we arrived at the bar for a pre dinner drink we were a bit concerned to find 3 large groups in attendance and wondered what effect this would have on service in both the bar and the restaurant. We need not have worried, service was excellent. The Maitre D was first class and ran service in restaurant in a very professional manner. The menu was interesting and whilst the wine list as ever in Paradors was limited we did find an excellent wine. We had had a long journey that day and I was looking for comfort food and boy did i find it.My starter was a plate consisting of 2 perfectly fried eggs, slices of superb local ham, peppers, a few fries and a wonderful fresh tomato sauce. My wife started with a locally made pate. For main I had a nicely cooked steak and my wife had a pork dish. The food all came up hot and well presented. We left the restaurant feeling well fed and well satisfied.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro R, Director at Restaurante del Parador de Sos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you so much for your opinion and commets about your stay with us.
We really appreciate them.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent restaurant with good service and a terrace overlooking the countryside. The jamon is wonderful coupled with a bottle of local Rioja and the menu is pretty extensive.

Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro R, Director at Restaurante del Parador de Sos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experince in our Parador Restaurant. We are so glad to see you were great at the dinner.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Sos is amazing. The autentic old spain. There was born fernando el catolico. Here start everything. The begining of the success of spain.
This restaurant will offer you a tradicional food in a nice enviroment.
Im sure you will not forget

Thank A Jose Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro R, Director at Restaurante del Parador de Sos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thank you for sharing your opinions, we feel great to hear you had a good time with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

I booked the dinner with the room. It seemed good value. But the dishes were a bit meager. It is fine for elderly people, but if one has a healthy apatite its a bit slim. The restaurant is full of elderly spanish. Maybe a groupon deal in Spain ? Golden weekend, who knows. I have eaten a lot better for a lot less money. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't a discovery of tastes as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan_4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro R, Director at Restaurante del Parador de Sos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thank you for sharing your commets. We feel sorry you didn`t like our dishes.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

You don't come here just to eat, there's SO much more. It is in the Aragon valley (in the Pyrennees), where the views are truly wonderful. The restaurant is in the Parador hotel in SOS DEL REY CATOLICO, which is reachable by road from two directions. Whatever you do, take the approach from the west, NOT that from the east which involves a juddering 35 kilometres on a difficult track that takes no less that an hour to complete.

Then you realize why people make the journey: the situation is magnificent, with views "to die for".

Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro R, Director at Restaurante del Parador de Sos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Thank you so much for your comments and the directions of how to get here.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante del Parador de Sos also viewed

Sos del Rey Catolico, Province of Zaragoza
Sos del Rey Catolico, Province of Zaragoza
 
Sos del Rey Catolico, Province of Zaragoza
Sos del Rey Catolico, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to Restaurante del Parador de Sos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing