We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant food”
Review of Vista Guama

Vista Guama
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended,
Booking is advisable because certain days they are very busy.
Great meat dishes, huge portions and delicious desserts.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018

On our first visit to Tenerife, we had arranged a private one day Defender tour with Tamaran and part of our requirement was to have lunch at a typical Tenerife local restaurant.
We were with friends who have an apartment on the island but had not eaten here before.
Our guide had booked a table for us but due to the motorbike cavalcade we had got mixed up with we were running late, but having revised the arraival time we were still warmly greeted and settled in to a menu choice that was explianed in detail.
The restaurant was very busy, we appeared to be the only non locals eating there at the time and the atmosphere was very good and buzzing.
Our various choices of food arrived promptly, was well cooked and presented. Service was attentive and a good lunch was had by all.
We would have liked to linger longer over our lunch but having lost time already on our tour were away reasonably quickly.
Definitely recommend this restaurant and will revisit at the next opportunity.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped off on tour and hade the fixed price Lunch. Soup was lovely, but the main of chicken and veg wasn't brilliant. OK so it was only €9 but in hindsight I should have chosen from the menu and paid a little more. Those that did seemed to get a far better meal. Live and learn !!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank MalcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

When we went in here a jeep safari pulled up for their meal and also they were catering for a wedding but the service and the food was very good. The rabbit was a good local dish as was the bacalao and my daughter got the biggest chop I had ever seen on a plate. It was a friendly place and the staff were very organised and nice. Would go again.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vivien p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Was told to go here if I wanted a good local canaries family meal was welcomed with a friendly happy smile staff member was helpful very quick service food was some of the best I've had in the canaries was made to feel I was a friend price was brilliant drinks food couldn't ask for anything better I will be going here again thank you made my holiday

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank lordpetergill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vista Guama also viewed

Santiago del Teide, Tenerife
Buenavista del Norte, Tenerife
 
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 

Been to Vista Guama? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing