We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of season trip to Calabria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Il Partenone Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Riace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and I recently made a short out of season trip to Calabria region in Italy to visit the area where my grandparents had immigrated from. We stayed at the Hotel Resort II Partenone during our visit. The staff was very friendly, and helpful with advice on areas that we might like to tour during our stay, since we were obviously there not for a beach vacation [out of season]. The location of the Hotel on top of the hill above Riace Italy has absolutely stunning vista of the Ionian Sea and the picturesque Italian countryside. An absolutely ideal location for enjoying your light Italian breakfast and espresso in the morning. Riace also turned out to be a very reasonably central location for both touring the Calabria region with a short drive to Caulonia [medieval hilltop town}, Reggio Calaberia [Province of Reggio Calabria's seat and airport location], Siderno [larger seaside town} or any of the marina [seaside] towns that dot the Calaberian coastline] and Lamezia Terme [airport location]. I would certainly enjoy returning to Calaberia and staying at the Hotel Resort II Partenone in the future.

Room Tip: As we were there out of season there were very few other guests staying at this hotel during the tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KStulga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Used this hotel for swimming during the day, a lovely pool with great gardens and brilliant views.
They have a small charge for using the pool which includes a sun bed.
Very friendly and worth a visit when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RUTHRIESTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariangela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riace
26.2 km away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#1 of 2 in Siderno
351 reviews
36.4 km away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gasperina
488 reviews
10.1 km away
Hotel Citta del Sole
Hotel Citta del Sole
#1 of 1 in Stilo
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Villaggio Camping Faro Punta Stilo
33.3 km away
San Domenico Hotel
San Domenico Hotel
#5 of 6 in Soverato
210 reviews
15.5 km away
Club Hotel Kennedy
Club Hotel Kennedy
#1 of 3 in Roccella Ionica
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Partenone Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Partenone Resort Hotel

Address: Contrada Guardia, 89040, Riace, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Reggio Calabria > Riace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Riace
Price Range: ₹ 5,158 - ₹ 13,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Il Partenone Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Il Partenone Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing