We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
4
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015

This lodge is clean, comfortable, and in a quiet neighborhood. The staff was amazing! They were kind, accommodating, and friendly. Complimentary breakfast really hit the spot! Shout out to Michael and his staff!

Room Tip: Room #6 was awesome and spacious!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

At short notice I had to travel to Cape Town and was delighted that the Cape Village Lodge could host me. The rate offered good value for money and the location served me well.

I was more than satisfied with everything that the Lodge had to offer, including very friendly service and a delicious breakfast. The only drawback was the WiFi which did not work well at all, and I also battled to get a proper cellphone signal.

I can certainly recommend a stay at the Cape Village Lodge!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ahlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

It is the 2nd time that we have come to this guesthouse. Its a very comfortable environment with everything I need when coming to the cape for business. DSTV, comfortable beds, awesome breakfasts and the owner is more than willing to accommodate a space if you need to see clients.

There is sufficient parking for the guests, but if you want visitors they would need to park outside, but it shouldnt be a problem.

Wonderful mix of having all the basics with a few beautiful perks such as a stunning view of the garden.

I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JacquesvW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Well maintaned, neat, and very comfortable. The lodge has very friendly owners/managers. Rooms are very private and are looking over the garden. Linen of very good quality. Decent breakfast. Well priced. Easy access to main roads. My room was attended to while I was away during the day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very nice comfortable rooms. View on the garden and the pool. Owners are friendly and really helpful and willing to accommodate you with anything.

Free Wi-Fi is a nice perc.

Only downfall is that you have to make your own bed and your room wont be stocked automatically without asking for something specifically.

With that said, i really enjoyed my stay, and will see them again when i am in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquesvW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews