We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We felt like they didn't want us there...”

Ristorante Montuori
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Pimonte
Price range: US$ 23 - US$ 57
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

After a recommendation from the owner of our accommodation, we walked to find the restaurant situated in the Montuori Hotel.
It was a Sunday evening and we arrived just after 8pm. We unfortunately did not feel very welcomed by the waiters who were very hasty to "throw" our first course in front of us, before waiting for us to order our second course. The red wine was cold and slightly fizzy, however we drank it because it was our first night and thought maybe it was meant to be?!
For the second course we ordered but then after returning from the kitchen the waiter said they only had one meat and one fish option out of the normal selection because "it was very late".
The waiters were sat in the main restaurant on their phones and customers had to approach them to ask for their bill.
When the meat came out just on its own on a plate and they had not asked if we wanted anything to go with it. Luckily the food was pleasant.
We were able to laugh it off however the experience was not worth the €52!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank aliwali1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a night and couldn't be more welcomed! The staff do not speak English but they found a translator that could speak Spanish with me and this was really kind. The restaurant is really good with the best pasta I have ever tried and amazing homemade wines.

The room and breakfast is simple but good!

I'd definitely come back.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank arthursallesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

I stop in this hotel. The personal no speak English and they are no gentle . Nobody. the TV and condition no work. Toilet no clean. Haven't normal parking. The breakfast was very very small and no fresh.
Plus - beautiful panoramic from the room.never again (((

Date of visit: May 2015
2  Thank Usharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Review in our Hotel review. Good homemede food friendly staff. No printed menu so it helps to speak some Itialian. Or enjoy the surprise.

Homemade wines, limmonchellos, well stocked bar.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank ian y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Montuori also viewed

Pimonte, Province of Naples
 
Pimonte, Province of Naples
Gragnano, Province of Naples
 
Pimonte, Province of Naples
Gragnano, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Montuori? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing