We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sheer Bliss”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Poparello from the Double Infinity Pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Poparello from the Double Infinity Pool.
Poparello and Pool. Summer Season 2016. 12m by 6m Double Infinity Pool. Can be lit at night too. Poparello Apartment Entrance and Portico.
(Photo. April 2016)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View of Poparello from the Double Infinity Pool.
Poparello and Pool. Summer Season 2016. 12m by 6m Double Infinity Pool. Can be lit at night too.
Poparello Apartment Entrance and Portico.
(Photo. April 2016)
Drone View of Poparello from below the pool, looking north. Summer 2015.
Poparello Pool. View towards Citta Della Pieve. Double Infinity 12m by 6m. Sun All Day.
Gated pool.
Poparello Apartment Entrance. Seating for up to six outside under the portico. (Photo. April 2016)
Living Room/Kitchen in Apartment. Views over Monte Amiata.
Living Room/Kitchen in the Apartment. Full Cooker, Dishwasher, Fridge.
Master Bedroom in the Master Bedroom in Apartment. Private Terrace through patio doors.
Apartment.Second Second Bedroom. Twin Set Up. Various Options possible.
Apartment Second Second Bedroom, set up as a double room. Another option.
Can have three single beds
Apartment Bathroom, with large double door walk in shower (off camera to the right)
Apartment Private Breakfast Terrace and Garden (Photo: April 2016)
Apartment Terrace 2, surrounded with Rosemary, Lavender, Roses and Vines; Box Hedge, April 2016.
New Gazebo over communal Dining Area. 
July 2017
12m by 6m Infinity Pool at Poparello.
Photo taken July 2015.
Sunset over the Pool. Night swimming is possible.
Poparello Pool. View of Monte Amiata 30 miles away. Summer 2016. Pool access through a lockable gate
Pool in May - crystal clear skies. (May 2017)
Spring View over the Pool.
Winter cover still on, removed at the end of April each year. (April 17)
Meadow just below the apartment (April 2017)
Chidren's Play Area, with young olive trees, planted over the last 4 years. (October 2017)
Snow at Poparello. 
Very unusual.
(December 2017)
Poparello from our neighbour's olive grove, views of Umbria and Tuscany. (Photo. April 2016)
Glorious Summer 2017, with pool up to 36 degrees.
(August 2017)
Pruning our olive trees.
(February 2017)
Lovely Bar next to Lake Trasimeno. Small Beach, Play Area, Sunshades and Pedalos. (July 2018)
Water Slide Park at Tavernelle (20 minutes)
A must for young families. (July 2016)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Paciano, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
QueensRoa...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sheer Bliss”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Many promise a little piece of paradise but few deliver – Poparello can and does! We were absolutely entranced by the situation of the property the views are stunning and ever changing. Watching the sun go down in the fabulous swimming pool (salt treated a real bonus for us both) was an unexpected delight. The situation is ideal for visiting so many of the ‘must see’ sites in Umbria and your info file is comprehensive and very useful.

The apartment is finished to a very high standard, it doesn’t feel like a ‘holiday let’ and that enhanced our enjoyment. It is comfortable, spacious, clean and very well equipped. Usually there is something missing …… not at Poperello from having a good quality range of cutlery, crockery and glasses to actually having knives that cut! A real home from home. As confirmed coffee drinker our only feedback is that we would have liked either a cafetiere or a filter holder and jug.

The mosi nets were fantastic and very effective – we loved being able to open the double doors at night and ‘ sleep inside in the open air’.

So what sets Poperello apart ? Lots of things, having a bottle of your lovely olive oil and finding that there were condiments available for us to use, to having the fridge stocked so that we didn’t have to immediately go shopping. The most valuable of course is the quality of your welcome, meeting us at the Bar and making sure that we didn’t get lost and providing a meal after what had been a very frustrating drive got the week off to a positive start. Your generosity with your local knowledge and wine enhanced our holiday too.

The DVD was a lovely reminder of the places we have visited and Poperello itself. A lovely finishing touch. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your review.
We have already added a cafetiere.
We are so pleased you enjoyed Poparello. It is a very special place. Well we think so, and glad you think so too.
We have a few extra things planned for next year to give a little more privacy and a little more luxury.
Please keep up to date with our latest additions and news with Facebook "Poparello".
Best wishes. Judith and Geoffrey Pearson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toucan55
London
1 review
“Great property with pool and stunning views in Umbria”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our family (2 adults, 3 children), stayed at Poparello, Umbria for a 2 week holiday in August 2014. When we first arrived, we were simply stunned by the amazing views and situation of the property in the hills in an olive farm overlooking the valley below. After a warm welcome from our hosts, Judith and Geoffrey, we wasted no time at all and jumped into the fabulous infinity pool to cool off after our journey. After a day of total relaxation we discovered that there is much to see and do in the area. Judith and Geoffrey were on hand to provide local insight of places to visit and events to experience, which included a pizza evening and the annual downhill kart racing, both in the local village of Paciano!

When we could pull ourselves away from lazing by the pool, we visited Assisi (1 hr away by car), Montepulciano (30 mins), Montalcino (1 hr), and Orvieto (30 mins) on day trips. There was plenty to see and do to keep the children happy when they weren’t enjoying the pool or the simple pleasure of playing on the swings in the garden. We had a great day at the Tavernelle water park (20 mins away) and spent many a happy hour at the small beach at Lake Trasimeno swimming and hiring pedalos.

The food and drink of the region is superb and good value and we managed to sample the cuisine at a few restaurants. Most notable were the two excellent restaurants in Panicale: Masolino and Lillo Tatini; both very welcoming of children. Judith and Geoffrey were very kind in inviting us around to share a meal with their friends one evening. To keep the kids occupied and entertained they even arranged for them to make their own pizzas!

The property itself was beautiful and very well equipped. Clearly a lot of thought and care has gone into its renovation, decor and furnishing. The region of Umbria is very beautiful, laid back and welcoming. Nowhere was really that crowded or busy. We had a wonderful holiday for our first time in Italy and would happily return again. We cannot recommend this location and property highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
We were delighted to meet your lovely family and glad you had such a good time here. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrea f
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Have you ever dreamed of finding yourself relaxing in an infinity swimming pool on top of a hill overlooking the rolling hills of Tuscany with nothing in the distance but a medieval village, olive trees, and hearing just the sound of birds and water? Welcome to Poparello!
The property sits atop of a hill in Paciano with few minutes drive from the town center. It was fully furnished with everything needed for our stay and we enjoyed every moment of it. Owners Judith and Geoff are very attentive and made sure everything was perfect for our stay (2 adults and 3 young kids). We cannot wait to go back!
Andrea (Chicago)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing, Piece and Quiet in the Infinity pool
Liked least: Everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful location with stunning views”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Poparello.and had a fantastic time. The location is in the hills well off the beaten track (down a long unmade road). The location is stunning with 360 degree views - it is very peaceful and you have to look very hard to see the nearest neighbours house!.

The accommodation is very well presented with a well equipped kitchen, TV, DVD player etc. The bedrooms have some of the most comfortable mattresses I've slept on (imported from Lancashire!). The bathroom has a walk in wet room type shower so is good for the less mobile.

The infinity pool is great, overlooking the Umbria/Tuscany countryside. It is salt water rather than chlorinated - initially I was sceptical about this as it's a bit like swimming in the sea but I actually preferred it to a chlorine pool (& it's better for the environment).

What really tops this location off though is the hosts Geoffrey and Judith who couldn't do more to make you welcome and to make your stay a great one. They spend much of the year living on site in the adjoining cottage. They are both really knowledgable about the area and are full of insider tips that only the locals will know about where to go, how to get there, places to eat etc. they both made our stay a real home from home.

If you want a peaceful holiday away from the crowds, I couldn't recommend Poparello highly enough.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiSupa...
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Umbria with incredible views and hosts!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Poparello apartment was perfect for our week-long stay in Umbria with my 75 year old parents. We explored nearby towns including Assisi, Siena, Cortona, Montepulciano… went to a weekend market, enjoyed the local food and wine, and gelato! We also went to see the jazz festival in Perugia which was another highlight. On days we weren't busy sightseeing, we laid by the pool and played cards in the apartment. Judith and Geoffrey were friendly, hospitable hosts- they treated us to a dinner on our arrival, gave us directions and tips on what to see, where to eat, etc. and were available when we needed them. The road up was tricky at first but we got used to it! Loved this place and hope to return again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 126
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing