We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
408
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdell etnaswimming poolfruithis motherevery morningrecommend this placeperfect placefreshly baked croissantsomelettehome mademany thanksenjoyed our staylook no furtherexceptional servicestayed here for nightssweet breakfastmakes you feel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed in the Hotel during March 17 and Giovanni and his Family were so nice. We loved Pina’s Omelette and delicious sweet breakfast. Giovanni was so kind with us and whenever we needed something he went out of his way to make sure we were happy. He also suggested restaurants which food was divine. One must also point out that Giovanni has excellent English (which made my life more easier as i do not understand Italian :)

We had a beautiful ‘Romantic’ room which one could also notice the cleanliness of the floor, tiles, bathroom, whilst you also have to mention the lovely smell of the bed sheet and towels. In one word the Hotel is spotless clean. Giovanni I would like to thank you for everything and you will be seeing us again very very soon.

Room Tip: Try it you will never be disappointed :) - Will recommend 100% to everyone
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abigail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We stayed here for the 3rd time in December 2016 and now for the 4th time in March 2017 for a weekend while the Etna was active.

Every time we visit, we got the same warm and friendly welcome. Giovanni tries his best to make every stay of every guest as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, and he succeeds time and time again as all the other reviews can confirm. Perfect!

The B&B itself is situated in the middle of 4 hectares of land with a long, beautiful driveway, lined with flowerbeds and fruit trees with the ever mighty Etna in the background which, at this time of year, was covered in snow. The sundeck offers a quiet and relaxing place to enjoy the Etna vista. Perfect!

Even though the original rooms were spotless and comfortable, they all got an update with new high-standard showers and some fresh coats of paint. Perfect!

The breakfast is plentiful and for the life of me I have never been able to try everything. Homemade croissants and pastry, orange juice, cakes, fruit from their own garden… Perfect!

So...
Looking forward to our 5th stay!
Will never settle for anything other than Dimora dell’Etna when staying on the East side of Sicily!
Cheers
Erik & Liz

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erik_Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This was our 2nd stay. Everything is perfect here, from the location to visit Etna by car to the cleanliness and the delicious breakfast - savoury or sweet with homemade goodies made by Giovanni's mum. Thank you to Giovanni and his mum for their hospitality.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aborg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Service:
Our stay at B&B Dimora dell’Etna was one to be remembered. The service is top notch! The family who run this Bed and Breakfast make you feel welcome and part of their family as soon as you step inside. Not only that they (Giovanni and his mother) go out of their way to provide a very high standard service. One of the nights we were there, we got caught up in a the snow with our car and Giovanni (the host) gave us help and made sure we were safe. What I observed as well is that they not only helped us (being their clients), but also others in our situation that night. They were selfless and this showed us the kind of people they are. Simply warm and ready to help and make your stay an unforgettable one. I cannot leave out the fresh scrumptious breakfast prepared every morning, be it savoury or sweet. Tasty homemade croissants and pastries!

Room:

The room we stayed in was a spacious one and very clean with a great view of the Etna volcano.

Location and Amenities:

Staying at this B&B I would recommend to travel with a car as it is on the outskirts, but you can easily reach the town in a few Km.

Best experience! If you're looking for a quiet calm holiday this is the place to be! The terraces provide a great view of both the Etna and the sea. Will definitely return in the future!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view either of the volcano or the underlying sea.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Etna with its surrounding slopes is big, big as in about 450 square miles of trails, roads, villages, vineyards, and dramatic natural landscapes. What seems like a short distance on a map usually turns out to be longer than expected via winding roads along Etna's slopes. Therefore, it was important for us to find a base of operations from which we could do some hiking in the area that didn't involve long drives over the course of the 4 days we would be there. B&B Dimora Etna fit the bill perfectly as it is well-situated on the east side of Etna close to the areas we were most interested in.
 
From the B&B, we explored the north, east, and south parts of Etna easily. In the north we visited Castiligione di Sicilia, Randazzo, Cuba di Santa Domenica, and a little of the Alcantara River, all in one day. The next day we hiked round-trip from Rifugio Ragabo/Brunek to the evocative Grotta del Gelo. On the east side, we hiked a loop from Rifugio Citelli to the Grotta di Serracozza and back. And finally on the south side, from Rifugio Sapienza, we did a 5-6 hour organized summit hike. From the B&B you might drop down into Catania, or easily reach the north part of the Circumetnea railroad, or visit Taormina - all things we didn't do this time because our focus was on hiking.
 
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, Giovanni and his mom were always happy and smiling faces willing to help with planning, or to simply chat for a few minutes. They seemed interested in how we were doing, and invariable had a choice bit of advice or perspective. The B&B is located within a garden oasis, a working orchard that is lush thanks to Etna's fertile soil and obviously a lot of hard work. It was a joy to return home after a long day of hiking to relax at the B&B. In the morning, the smell of bakery goods gently stirred us. We also enjoyed two dinners at the B&B and if available, would suggest dining there at least once.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TravelMarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews