We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ischia sunset from our terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ischia sunset from our terrace
the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Ischia sunset from our terrace
the terrace
Gulf of Sorrento from Meta - Panorama -
the apartment
the apartment
from a window
from another window
the building
our big 'naked' palm
from the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Meta, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
YanisF
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week in May in Villino Castellano with my sister. We had a great time and Luigi couldn't have been more helpful. Even before our arrival he told us the cheapest and most convenient way to arrive to the apartment since we were coming in from Rome. The apartment was great, clean, comfortable, and everything was as pictured. Luigi gives you a tour of the apartment, the view from the roof, and the courtyard. He answers all your questions before you even ask them.
- Food: Luigi has a deal with a restaurant close by in Meta in case your in town and want something more affordable. There's also a pastry shop just up the street with fresh bread, croissants, and other essentials if you plan on cooking during your stay. If you like there's a bigger well stocked supermarket just up the main street about 200 m from the apartment.
-Transportation: Everything is close by to the apartment, from the bus that dropped us off to the metro. The metro is just around the block to your left. You really can't miss it!! It takes you to Sorrento in less than 5 minutes or to Pompeii, Ercolano, or Naples. Just outside the station in Sorrento you can catch the bus to Positano or Amalfi. Also from Amalfi (there is a central bus station) you can catch buses to just about anywhere else in the Amalfi coast. (I recommend Ravello) If you plan on it buy the Unico Costiera ticket for 24 hrs its 7.20e and valid for all modes of transportation wether your train to Sorrento and buses to anywhere else. Buses to Rome or Naples also stop just up the street of the Villino Castellano.
Overall great stay in a very safe area. We're two younger women and felt safe walking around the area at any time. Plan on staying there when I go back. Really couldn't think of anything better!! Thanks Luigi!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahny
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Basic but clean, convenient and economical”
Reviewed 11 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Good little find just outside Sorrento. Very convenient transport links and a great deal with a very good little local restaurant (Ninnuccios) which saved us a lot of money.

The apartments are very spacious and clean. The kitchen was reasonably well equipped but didn't have a kettle or microwave so took ages to make a morning cuppa.

The view from the room is lovely and there was plenty of natural light - this seemed to be the case in all apartments in the block that we saw.

Our comments are as follows:

1) Cramped bathroom with not enough hot water

2) Internet too expensive

We didn't need parking but unless I misunderstood, you couldn't just choose internet or parking for just a day (which might be useful if hiring a car). You had to book them for the duration whether you needed them or not and this made internet and parking expensive if you didn't need it the whole time.

Overall - very good.
You can't expect a 4 or 5 star stay when paying a 2 or 3 star price so overall, we were pretty happy. The owner is also very helpful with any questions you have, which is a big help as the tourist info office was shut the whole time.

Overall, I'd give it 3.5 in terms of the accommodation but if you consider the price, it's a fair deal.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldtrav...
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cute town Great host!”
Reviewed 7 September 2011 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

One of the best choices I made was to have my mother and I stay here. It was close enough to Sorrento, but since it was not exactly in Sorrento, it was a great value! Not only is the town of Meta adorable with a wonderful restaurant that has a deal with Luigi, the owner and you can dine and dine for a few euros! the building itself is great. It has a beautiful terrace where we enjoyed the afternoons watching the sun set over the ocean with all the lemon and orange trees around us to provide us with an amazing aroma at all times. The apartment had its basic necessities for sleeping and showering. You could eat there as well but lets be honest you are near Sorrento, you will be out all day, so no need for extreme luxury. Within an hour of this place you will find, Naples, Pompei, Capri, and the whole Amalfi coast. There is so much to see here and our 5 day stay here could not have been better.
The owner Luigi could not have been more helpful and amazing! He picked some lemons for us to try, he got me wireless when I was not able to get the cable internet to work, he was just so accommodating. To top of his kindness, my mother and I forgot a bag there and he was gracious enough to deal with the Italian post office system to mail it back to us in the states... at our expense of course, it was our fault, but he dealt with the craziness of it all to get it back to us. Could not have more positive reviews of the place and Luigi!
I would recommend this place 20 times over and will definitely stay here again.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday18...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Lovely Appartment”
Reviewed 18 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
5
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our holiday in Italy. The appartment was ideal for what we wanted. It was very clean and had everything that we needed. We had a top floor appartment with views of the coast and the appartments shared a large roof terrace, ideal for relaxing in the sun . It was two minutes from a bakery , great for getting fresh bread for breakfast. There was also a connection with a local restaurant not to far away, we ended up eating there everynight because the food was so good and the menu very reasonably priced.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koukla75
paris
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“NICE STAY”
Reviewed 22 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010
3
people found this review helpful

we spent 2 weeks for summer holiday at Villino Castellano.
the appartment was nice and well equiped, wilth a little balcony.
the environment is very calm and the apartment is well located (2 min from bakery, 10 min from supermarket, 5 min from train station)
it is about 20 minutes walking from the sand beach but you take the bus if you do not want to walk.
The location of Meta is perfect to visit the region with direct trains to Napoli, Pompei, Vesuvio and Sorrento.
we really spent a pleasant time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing