We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza supermarket luigi buses apartment beds location
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

The apartament was big and clean, BUT: they don't accept any card payments, there is no AC, the towels were not changed in 5 days, there is no mosquito net therefore you can't open the window too much and there is no hair dryer. Not sure if we're ever returning.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Corina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castellanol, Proprietario at Villino Castellano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

sorry to contest all of your notices ...
1) not true .. we accept Visa and Mastercards ... problem is that there is an additional cost they charge (4% !!) ... this is an optional product and if you wish it you have to pay for it (I don't think it would be correct to charge it on the basic rate that everybody would substain)
2) we change sheets and towels at mid stay for clients staying 3-4 days orlonger ... not for shorter periods (and your stay was for 5 days only)
3) for the kind of winds we have in all apartments (aluminium double glasses, brand new) there is no way to apply mosquitos nets ... would you wish you would have to close windows, at sunsets, and ask for air conditioning, if necessary (optional)
4) no air dryrer ... cabinet in bathrooms were not suiteble to host an air dryer too ... but it would have been sufficient to ask for it ... we have anyhow very recently installed wall air dryers in all apartment bathrooms

my last observation ... you very well know that I live here, 3rd floor in this building ... but could you explain me why during 5 days you did never tell me of the problems you were having ?
I would really have clients totally happy for their vacation and you should learn to talk with your host, should you have problems of any kind ... and also to tell him what is OK in this kind of accomodations !!!
Tks anyhow
Luigi owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

You won't find a warmer welcome on the Sorrento coast than here with Luigi. From making the booking to when we departed, Luigi was helpful and friendly, with useful information on transport, where to go, where to eat and shop, as well as where to chill out after a long day. On arrival our apartment wasn't ready due to another guest extending their stay but Luigi assured us that another apartment would be ready imminently and to leave our bags and rest on the terrace - which has spectacular views of the coast and hills. A short time later we were settled in and Luigi gave us vital information for visiting the area.
The apartments are clean, spacious and well appointed. The beds were comfy. Small things were provided...toilet roll, washing up liquid and sponge etc. Wifi is available in most areas. The supermarket is a short walk away as well as a great family restaurant or if you can't be bothered to walk for 5 mins then there is a great bakery with freshly made pizzas to take away about 1 minute up the road.
These apartments are very well situated for visiting the area and using public transport. Just @200m from the train line with a direct service to Sorrento, Pompeii and Naples. From Sorrento there are buses to Positano, Amalfi etc and boats to wherever you fancy. Buses are also frequent and a direct service from Meta to Naples airport is about 100m from the apartment and costs just 10€ per person.
All in all, we had a wonderful few days here and would gladly stay again. Thank you Luigi, for making this part of our holiday so memorable.

Room tip: Ask for 2nd or 3rd floor for great views
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sarnie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews