We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and homely - a lovely place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Apartment
Apartment
Bathroom
apartment
apartment living
bed room
apartment living
garden
Enter Apartment
Garden
Garden
Address
on the red dot is situated the property.
Sorrento peninsula
Meta beach night
Meta beach night
Meta beach
Meta Beach
Enter Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Meta, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bethany W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and homely - a lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This apartment was everything I needed for this holiday and more. I travelled with three friends and there was plenty of space for the four of us. The upstairs bed was very comfortable (I cannot speak for the other bed as I did not use it), the kitchen area was clean and convenient, and the bathroom was very nice although we did encounter the problem of not having any hot water. That said, it was around 30 degrees during our stay, so this was not too much of an inconvenience.

The courtyard and garden area was spacious and felt very safe and secure, which is good for a group of teenage girls travelling alone.

The apartment is in a nice location, about a five minute walk from Meta train station which allows you to get to central Sorrento cheaply and quickly, as well as to Pompeii, Vesuvius, and other attractions. There were shops relatively close as well - about a ten minute walk to a couple of mini-supermarkets. The beach is a little further but is definitely still within walking distance at about half an hour away.

The owner of this property is absolutely lovely, and made staying here an even better and more special experience for all of us. Thank you Orsola for your kindness and hospitality! x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location, and overall appearance of the apartment.
Liked least: The lack of hot water.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, Charming and Tranquil”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Myself and some girlfriends stayed here and had a wonderful time. The apartment was great value for such a location and we had easy access to Sorrento as the train station is only a short walk. We felt very safe with an enclosed courtyard, which was good for us as we were 4 girls travelling alone.
Orsola was extremely helpful and even nice enough to make us lunch on our last day and we would like to thank her for help and wonderful hospitality. The apartment was plenty spacious for 4 people and lovely and cool when we arrived back from a busy day. We had everything we needed within a short walk (shops and beaches etc) which were also a little cheaper than in Sorrento itself.
The only issue we had was that we couldn't get the hot water working in the shower although this wasn't too much of a problem as it was so hot anyway! Our flight was also late in the evening and Orsola kindly let us to stay a little longer in the apartment and in the garden after. We look forward to staying here again when we have the opportunity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location (close to the train station) and spacious.
Liked least: All pretty good except maybe the shower.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming and homely”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Charming and homely, I would highly recommend the Dolce Meta apartments. The apartment was equipped with all the necessary facilities including cooking utensils, towels and the use of a shared washing machine. It comfortably slept four (although the sofa bed could do with updating) and was refreshingly cool during the day and night, meaning the air conditioning was not needed. The ample outdoor space including a garden not only provided the opportunity to sit out in the evening, but the layout, with the apartments surrounding a central court yard, felt safe and secure. The central location meant that amenities, as well as Meta beach, were accessible and with the train station a five minute walk away, travelling to Sorrento and Naples was easy and inexpensive with a reliable train service which cost a couple of euros for a return ticket. The friendly owner made us feel very welcome and was willing to help with any queries. The only downside was the lack of hot water, and although road noise was minimal, being so close to the other apartments was noisy at times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the safe and friendly atmosphere
Liked least: the lack of hot water
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
Thanks!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Buffolino family
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Many thank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
primaik
New Milford, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay - More than we expected!”
Reviewed 8 June 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I would like to thank Ursula for all the help that she has offered us during the stay. She is wonderful and very helpful, and friendly. In addition, the apartment was clean and cozy with EVERYTHING you need at your fingertips. We had a wonderful time at the outside area drinking wine every night. The beaches that are next to the apartment are gorgeous and do not compare to the ones in Sorrento. We went to the Sorrento beach once and then immidiately got back to Dolce Meta beaches for their beauty and tranquility. The appartment is centrally located and is very close to the train and lots of buses. We were able to travel to all the island (Sorrento, Capri, Ischia) without any problems.
My husband and I highly recommend the Dolce Meta apartments and we will definitely be back to visit Ursula and enjoy the wonderful beaches and the neighborhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Value for the Great Apartment and Location!
Liked least: Everything was absolutely delightful!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2012
Thank you It's been a pleasure having you here.
I’m happy that you had a great time in my property.
I hope to see you soon best regards
Ursula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing