We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Fantastic Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Decking area at the pool. The pool is 16m x 6m and heated
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decking area at the pool. The pool is 16m x 6m and heated
New kitchen! Wood and stone theme throughout the gite in keeping with the mountains. Can be twin or double.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Decking area at the pool. The pool is 16m x 6m and heated
New kitchen!
Wood and stone theme throughout the gite in keeping with the mountains. Can be twin or double.
On the way downstairs
Sitting area with internet
Dining area
View from the window upstairs, the Canigou.
Double shower head in bathroom
Outside view of the gite on the Chemin St Jean
Pool with beautiful views and garden
Entrance to the Lodge. The gite is in the enclosed garden with private pool.
Sunset reflected on the Canigou
Beautiful night skies over Canigou Lodge main which is also a Chambres d'hotes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vernet-Les-Bains, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

855sue
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely holiday in perfect surroundings. In a great locality for walks and local village of Vernet. The peace and quiet was very welcome and greatly appreciated after travelling from a major city in the UK. The lovely gardens and large pool made it even better. Hosts Rosie and Andy and Piper the dog were very welcoming and made our stay extra special. Accommodation was very comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed at hand. Cannot recommend highly enough. Can only hope to return again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badgesall...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and tranquil retreat surrounded by stunning scenery”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic 5 days at Canigou Lodge.It is set in a breath taking location with views of the Pyrenees all around.The lodge itself has an enormous garden with separate areas for both the Gite and the B and B guests.The very large pool has to be seen to be believed.The hosts Rosie and Andy were warm and friendly,sharing their knowledge of the area,recommending places to visit,explore and eat and even helping to arrange these for us.The continental breakfast was delicious and plentiful with eggs cooked to perfection.We are already planning our return next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We loved having you to stay and sincerely hope that you will be back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Lovely, lovely guests! Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us and we really hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rex_brads...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to visit”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable accommodation in a tranquil location just outside the village, surrounded by spectacular views and rich wildlife.
Andy and Rosie could not possibly have done more to make our stay enjoyable.
They even offered to lend me their car immediately after I drove our hire car into a ditch !! How kind was that !?
We enjoyed every minute of our brief visit and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Mind the ditch Rex!! We loved having you both to stay and thank you for your kind words. We hope to keep in touch and that maybe one day you will visit us again, the butterflies are waiting! Rosie and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
855sue
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way.”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic property in a marvelous location. Very comfortably furnished with everything you could ask for. Location is perfect for walks and within easy walking distance to Vernet village. Lovely and peaceful with beautiful gardens and a great pool to cool off in. Just loved it and cannot recommend it enough. Thank you to Andy and Rosie for being so helpful and making our stay so exceptional.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and beautiful location.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, you were perfect guests! You left the gite beautifully clean as well, thank you very much! Piper misses your company too! We hope to see you back one day.
Best wishes,
Rosie, Andy and Piper
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.