We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Never go there !” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bergheimat Gasthof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bergheimat Gasthof
Ranked #51 of 63 Langenfeld B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never go there !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed here 7 days, everything was horrible beginning with the smell in the entire pension, the food was very poor and very fat, only pork meat every day :( the coffe at breakfast was the worst i've ever drunk, i made myself nescafe mixed with milk instead of drinking their cheap coffe! The woman who made the cleaning came every day but she never changed the towels, she only took the garbage and cleaned the floor ! To resume all: horrorrrr !!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ancaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    6
    1
    3
    26
See reviews for
15
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Naestved, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

We went for our 21. vacation to beautiful Austria with the expectation of 14 relaxing days, good food and cosy acommondation. What we found was a dark, dirty place with no warmth at all from the hosts. We did not feel welcome at any time. Only the cleaning lady had a smile and a chat with the guests. The food was something you would not believe anyone could serve without being embarrashed. It was colourless, lousy, cheap and without taste. No vegetables, no sauce - only ketchup or mayonaise. A meal could be: Thin boullion as a soup, a plate with noodles and a glass of tomatosauce on top, a small piece of melon.
If you are looking for a lovely holiday in Austria - please avoid visiting this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank tuttemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langenfeld hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
sibiu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2010

This is the most horrible holiday experience we have ever encouter. As this was the 5th vacation in Austria for sking, we knew what to expect from the Austrian hospitality. But nothing a normal person expects fom a holiday can find in PENSION BERGHEIMAT.
From the very moment of arrival, we were treated with extreme repulsion, simply like someone who is coming for free or is asking for free accomodation.
The next horibble experience was the first dinner: we can call it an insult to the any human being. Soup was just water with salt, then the starter (this is how they call it) again, no words to describe that ,was some pieces of mozarella ( max. 10 grams) and a quarter of tomato. The main dish, lets say was acceptable, but in no way enough for a normal person. Further on I dont even want to mention the horrible constant smell from the entire Pension.
The Breakfst experience was again something no one can even imagine. Just one roll per person was allowed and when we were asking for more, we were told that the bread is baking ( a big lie, because it was never coming). It is worth mentioning that everithing on the table was filthy dirty and the table cloth wan never changed in 7 days ( it was made of a material easy to wipe - the dirt nit the bacterias). Eggs - just row eggs that we were suposed to cook them ourselves, nothing else. Also not even 1 hot dish. Coffee almost imposible to drink. One incident worth mentioning: when my wife picked up a glass to pour milk, she was told by a rude and filthy waitress that the glasses are intended for juice only; she was actually trying to use the glass insted of the cup because this was extremley dirty. I suppose they di not use detergent in their washing mashine. Many other things like "go home if you dont like it", the permanent stinky smell, the rudness of the owners and waitress I dont even want to discuss no more.
About accomodation I dont have any better opinion; spider nets everyhere in the rooms, food smell all the time, carpet worn in such a way that was not good even for a dog house, etc.
So, this was our last experience in beautifull Austria, where we were thinking that everything is milk and honey.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Marius37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2010

This guest house was a real dissappointment for me. The room was lousy. They had dirty carpet, scratched walls, sheets seemed clean, but they had an odd smell since i understood they were manually washed and dried in the yard. :( the most annoying thing was that at 23:00 they were shutting down the heating and it was very cold during the night. although we told them, they did not bother to do anything about it. they use only economy lamps, the light was really dim and therefore amplifying the cave feeling. by the way... for the remote control we had to pay 20 euros end-of-the-stay refundable. personally, i did not pay this kind of money for a tv remote control. :) i would have rather bought one from the supermarket at 3-4 euros... :)) one more thing. the tv was on a wall support right above the third bed. that bed may be the kid's bed in case of a family. who would let his kid sleep under a suspended tv? way too dangerous!
in terms of parking, they had way too few parking lots for the number of guests. every night when returning from skiing, we had too hurry up to get a parking space... :)
in terms of people... i did not feel the warmth of the the guest house owners i've been used with before. they were very distant, speaked poor english and could hardly get along with.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 5coRpi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

We stayed at Bergheimat Gasthof for 7 nights in January 2010. We were gived the room near the reception. Actually I belive that the room wasn't even a guest room. You could hear from that room every person that came into the pension, every noise. One night we were waken up by a drunk guest because they had closed the entrace door without giving the keys to the guests. In the room the air was very cold (19 degrees Celsius). We told them that we are cold and they replied that the radiator is on and there is nothing they can do.
Near our room they have another room were they have a dog. I belive that they have never washed their dog. When you come close to the reception a disgusting smell hits you. Overall the pension is quite dirty. Also the towels have a smell.
They also served dinner: soup, apetizer, salads, main course and desert.
In the eating room was crowded. Generally the food was very fat. One evening the server bread and ketchup as apetizer. Because of the food, although we had payed for dinner in advance in the last evening we prefferd to go to a restaurant near by.
Another thing that was disturbing was the fact that everything (room guide, instruction at the bathroom etc.) was written only in German, although I belive that many guests didn't know German.
They have wireless Internet, but one hour was 8 EUR.
I definitely won't go there ever again because the area is too beautifull to have this kind of accomodation.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sportacus112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langenfeld
9.5 km away
Hotel Tauferberg
Hotel Tauferberg
#2 of 3 in Otztal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel Bergwelt
Hotel Bergwelt
#1 of 3 in Otztal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.3 km away
Top Tirol Appartments
Top Tirol Appartments
#7 of 9 in Langenfeld
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel Rita
Hotel Rita
#1 of 9 in Langenfeld
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
3.3 km away
AQUA DOME Hotel
AQUA DOME Hotel
#3 of 9 in Langenfeld
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
8.5 km away
Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bergheimat Gasthof? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bergheimat Gasthof

Property: Bergheimat Gasthof
Address: Huben 107, Langenfeld 6444, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Langenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Langenfeld
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,313 - ₹ 9,331
Hotel Class:3 star — Bergheimat Gasthof 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Bergheimat Gasthof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing