We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
135
32
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
32
6
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

You got almost all you need in one place - beautiful nature, great restaurant, superb wellnes (the relaxing area is really beautiful. However - some music to the background wouldn't be bad...) What more do you need? Will definitelly come back!

Room tip: If you prefer sleep to the view, select room heading to the west - the church bell on the east goes off every hour starting 6 am.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mogadi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This cozy little hotel has beautifully renovated rooms on the top floor, a nice little wellness area and great hosts. It also provides good access to beautiful hikes. The food is simply amazing - so lean back and enjoy the local hospitality after a day outside :-)!

Room tip: Rooms on the top floor are newly renovated
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnkeS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans B, Inhaber at Gourmet- und Boutiquehotel Tanzer, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you...
:-)
Family Baumgartner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Family lead hotel, with nice rooms, not too big but comfortable. Good beds, and not noisy but small church nearby, I did not hear the bells.
Breakfast is great also the diner is good.. Cake in the afternoon is good!
Sauna could be bigger, but was ok!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T6289RIstefanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We wanted to go skiing over the Christmas holidays and also spend New Years Eve in the Alpes. The Hotel Tanzer turned out to be the perfect choice. Hidden in Issengo/Isching (about 20 minutes from Bruneck and the big skiing area of Kronplatz) it offered just the perfect mixture of gourmet, wellness and family hotel we were looking for. It is a perfect base not only for skiing but hiking tours as well. We always went to Kronplatz by car but the skibus literally stops at the front door of the hotel so you don't need the car. The rooms are lovely decorated, maybe a bit small, but you can also book a suite. We were not so sure if a boutique hotel would be the right choice as we went there with our 5 years old daughter. But it really was the best idea. The Baumgartner family and the hotel staff tried all they could to cater for small children, preparing special meals for the kids and making sure that also the small guests felt welcome. For us every morning started with an amazing breakfast incl. freshly prepared juices and croissants next to all kinds of regional specialities. In general the Tanzer tries to use local and regional products which we really liked. In the afternoon there was always a great choice of freshly baked patisserie. We often used the beautiful wellness area with sauna, infrared sauna and the option for massages and wellness packages. The highlight of the day was always the five course evening meal. Absolutely amazing food, great wine in a relaxed atmosphere which was stylish but not snobby. We had an amazing stay. Congratulations to the Tanzer! It is a real little jewel in the heart of Südtirol.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GritCNX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This family managed place is simply fantastic. Location is perfect for a relaxing vacation. The village is pretty and small yet you are only 5 Km from Brunico. The room was comfortable, nicely decorated in local style and had a balcony with chairs and table where you could enjoy reading a book. The staff is nice and attentive, very helpful with many suggestions on things to do and places to see. But what made the place was really the food. We choose a half board solution and we were so happy we did this. Lovely 5 course meal, different every night and with options you could choose from. Everything we had was delicious. Same goes for the breakfast, possibly one of the best I ever had while travelling. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews