We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
193
41
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
41
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rest and relaxation green lake every night half board helmut wines sommelier ground choice massage sauna dinner skiing km kronplatz apartment
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Everything perfect.
Great family run hotel. Very professional and really friendly.
New suite very nice, (1st class room).
Location beautiful.
Restaurant 5 star, breakfast great, dinner exceptional every night,afternoon cakes a delight.
Swimming pool very relaxing with nice views.
Spa area with 2 saunas and a steam room more than adequate.
In conclusion what more does anyone need after a morning hiking, coming back to a luxury room, and then enjoying fantastic food accompanied by fantastic wine all served by extremely friendly people.
"We'll be back"

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank steve_heffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

This was by far the best place we’ve ever stayed. The staff were so helpful, the spa facilities were excellent and the food was incredible. It didn’t seem that popular for British people but they spoke good English which was great. We’d definitely stay again, just for the food to be honest! 7 courses every day, amazing breakfast buffet and cake o’clock everyday between 3-5pm! Great if you want to go skiing, or even just for walking around in the surrounding towns.
Highly recommend and will be returning.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

This is one of the best hotels we've been to. Located very close to the Kronplatz area (12 km) with excellent skiing ground, yet distanced from the noise, people and large groups. Serene location, quiet, green, great for rest and relaxation. Lovely decorated, spacious and well maintained apartment, amazing foord - 5 course dinners with exceptional quality food, excellent choice forbreakfast. Service is provided by friendly and supportive staff. Stayed there for a week, and wish it could have been longer. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Apartments in the newly built wing are fantastic.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZornitzaIankova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Christmas break, looking for rest and relaxation and some good skiing ground. We found an oasis in Green Lake Weiher Hotel. Lovely Spacious and well decorated rooms, amazing 5 course dinners, well informed and friendly staff. Hans and Helga were great hosts and Helmut, sommelier, was amazing with the wines and cocktails. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel. We visited as a family with two other families and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. First, the family and staff who run the hotel are warm, welcoming, helpful and just delightful. Helmut and Andreas went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Truly exceptional hosts trying to make our stay perfect in every way. The staff also helped us choose hikes and lunch spots in the area. The hotel and spa facilities are also excellent. We had a room in the newer wing of the hotel. It was spacious, airy, clean and tastefully decorated. We used the pool and also had a massage, which was excellent. We did a half-board with breakfast and dinner, both of which are perfect. They also have excellent wine offerings. We also enjoyed the cake buffet they had each afternoon. You can tell we did not go hungry while staying there! I think this hotel is perfect for families or couples who wish to enjoy the beauty of SüdTirol.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CCTraveler888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews