We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
305
175
28
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
175
28
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel.
The meals are great: breakfast (buffet) with a wide variety of fresh products, dinner: always two starters, three main courses en two desserts to choose from. Very friendly waiters and a nice athmosphere in the bar. The indoor pool is sometimes a bit noisy, because some people think it's a children's playground.
The outdoor pool has a very luxurious feel to it and is really inviting.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Benny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnenhof_WH, reception at Winklerhotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you verry much for you nice rating. We want to look that our childrens want to behave in the indoor pool.

Best reguards
Sonnenhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Fabulous place with amazing food and service . Great location with beautiful view. Every morning you can enjoy the mountains out of your bed. And after ski-pleasure , outside swimming pool is a place to be. For someone looking for quietness sauna complex should meet the expectations. All and all place to visit again :-)

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

A very nice hotel with great service. Good breakfast and excellent dinner.
I loved the sunny location of the hotel with a beautiful view over the snowy mountains.
It takes around 10 minutes by car to the lift for Kronplaz, which was no problem for us. The hotel has a very good service for the transfer to and from the lifts in Riscone.
Pros:
Nice, newly refurbished hotel
Nice dinner, very varied menu during a week’s stay
Nice SPA area wih a beautiful outside pool with warm water
Our standard room was large with beautiful view, good matterasse and pillows.
The staff in the restaurant very nice and professional, also the guy at the bar (Giovanni) was proffesional, efficient and very friendly.
I appreciate a lot the fact that in the evening at the restaurant they seated in separate rooms the families with small children, so we could enjoy out dinner in quiet.
The only thing which I would suggest they could improve is the wi-fi connection which most of the time was slow.
I higly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alma-Bria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended hotel very very very nice people, great range of rooms and apartments and all are with high quality. Phenomenal kitchen. This year it was our second time we have spent winter holidays in Sonnenhof hotel and again we came back super satisfied. Highly recommended for families due to great facilities and option to spend time after skiing.
Especial thanks to Ingrid, Elmar, Giovani, Vito. We will certainly come back !

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 718rafal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Very nice hotel with a great garden with outdoor swimming pool .We stayed in April so we could swim outside and even had some sun time . Superb food, we had dinner and breakfast of very high standard and quality . The staff is very helpful and service minded, nothing is to much asked. Very clean and cosy rooms even the not refurbished ones. Ideal hotel even for the non skier . Several big stations in direct surroundings Kronplatz being the nearest .

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 793abv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnenhof_WH, Leiter Front Office at Winklerhotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Family!
Thank You very much for Your feed-back on tripadvisor. One Suggestion the Swimmingpool is eaven opened all over the year and heated on 30 °C. Hope to see You early again. Thank You again!

Elmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews