We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de la Pyramide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de la Pyramide
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meze
Certificate of Excellence
Reading
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A good find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

This family run hotel is modern, clean and efficiently run. The location was a bit hard to find in the dark as it is a bit out of Meze itself. However, on arrival the owner booked us into a local restaurant and in the morning we could see our room had a nice balcony with lovely views. It is basically good for the money & in a peaceful location - It is possible to walk into Meze in 15mins or so which we did in the evenings. The only gripe was that it is quite basic and breakfast could be a little more substantial as we kept having to ask if there was more fruit/bread etc..BUT apart from that, I would definitely recommend going there!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thehotelinspector11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    71
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
216
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monte Carlo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2009

We used this hotel as a base for 3 days while exploring the area. It was ideal for us. The rooms and common areas were extremely clean and well equiped. The staff / management were extremely helpful and polite.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for anybody visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadgerHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2008

We stayed one night at the Hotel de la Pyramide in the middle of October. We chose this place from Tripadvisor as we were looking for a place that was not far to drive from Perpignan.
The room was big, clean and the bed very comfortable everything looks new and it has one of the best continental breakfasts you could wish for.
It's an easy walk to the waterfront where there are many reasonably priced restaurants.
The hotel overlooks a bay, it would be a great place to stay for a week in warmer weather. Maybe next year.
The highlight of this experience was to meet the owners, Christine and Phillip, language was not a problem and they couldn't do enough for us, we felt we were related.
Even though we stayed only one night we can highly recommend Hotel de la Pyramide, great overnight or a relaxing week.

  • Liked — The bed, breakfast and the hosts.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John-Marianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2008

We stayed very much out of season and the weather was fairly poor which made this a difficult place to be because it is 15 minutes walk to town with no Bar or Restaurant on site. That said the cleanliness and friendliness of this very new , modern hotel was faultless. Stuck out on a flat headland overlooking the the Thau lagoon towards Sete the Pyramide is well conceived. The surrounds are a bit scruffy but the garden / pool area of the hotel itself are immaculate. Rooms are very well appointed and comfortable, free wi-fi, modern TVs and buckets of hot water in the pristine bath / shower rooms. The lack of shower curtains made for a very wet bathroom floor which seemed dangerous.
Breakfasts were good value at 8 euros p.p. with good, hot fresh coffee and today's newspapers. Secure parking and late access by way of coded door locks. Quiet location.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — no shower curtains
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank housered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2008

We had a wonderful 3 days. A lovely location and superbly equiped. Everything was spotless. We had a lovely ground floor room with a terrace and view of the Etang de Thau. The flamingos arrived which was great. The pool was empty but loungers and cushions were still available.
Hope to be back soon.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank vicky53cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meze
1.5 km away
Hotel de Thau
Hotel de Thau
#2 of 3 in Meze
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel & Restaurant du Port Meze
14.6 km away
La Distillerie de Pezenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#1 of 18 in Sete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
7.9 km away
Ibis Sete Balaruc Les Bains
Ibis Sete Balaruc Les Bains
#1 of 7 in Balaruc-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
31.3 km away
L'Hotel Particulier
L'Hotel Particulier
#1 of 30 in Beziers
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Pyramide? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Pyramide

Property: Hotel de la Pyramide
Address: JL Navarro 8 Promenade du Sgt Chef Navarro, 34140 Meze, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Meze
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meze
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,172 - ₹ 6,023
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de la Pyramide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Pyramide Meze

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing