We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beach Side Bliss”
other travellers have booked this property
Ceol na Mara - absolutely right on the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ceol na Mara - absolutely right on the beach
Ceoleen Ceol na Mara
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Ceol na Mara - absolutely right on the beach
Ceoleen
Ceol na Mara
Ceol na Mara - view from the balcony
Ceol na Mara
Ceol na Mara
Ceol na Mara
Ceol na Mara
Ceol na Mara
Ceol na Mara
Ceol na Mara
Ceol na Mara
Ceol na Mara
Ceol na Mara
Ceol na Mara
Ceol na Mara
Ceol na Mara
Ceol na Mara
Ceol na Mara
Ceol na Mara
Ceol na Mara
On your back door!!
Ceol na Mara - view from the balcony
Ceoleen
Ceoleen
Ceoleen
Ceoleen - view from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Paternoster, Saldanha Bay Municipality, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stuart B
1 review
“Beach Side Bliss”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The lovely beachside residence was the perfect for a weekend away. With sea views and the beach on your doorstep, this property was ideal for some rest and relaxation. Massive thank you to the hosts for being so kind and efficient. If you are looking for a place to stay in Paternoster, I highly recommend this accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fly_Away...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Return trip to this special Paternoster beachfront paradise”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Having spent a splendid few days at Ceol Na Mara with my parents visiting SA from England in April last year (review below), we returned with friends for a wedding in town, this time taking Ceoleen as well as the main house - the smaller 1-bed apartment at the back.

There were 6 adults and the joint space was perfect with everyone having their own bedroom & bathroom - all coming together for breakfast in the main house kitchen after a run on the beach, catching some afternoon sun on the terrace and for sundowners at the balcony bar adjoining the top bedroom, overlooking the beach at sunset.

Our friends loved the place too and were sad to leave after only 3 nights there this time - we'd love to have stayed all week. Hope to be back again soon, thanks again for having us Chris & Michele!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeL74
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing stay in a beachfront property.”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked both Ceol na Mara and Ceoleen for 3 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 12. The homes were both comfortable with everything we needed for our stay, good beds and showers. The views are spectacular and the beach endless and spotless. Highly recommend. So lovely to walk everywhere, no car needed once you get there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Corneli...
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Ocean Front Gem in Paternoster!”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 6 wonderful days in Paternoster at the end of November 2017. There were only 4 of us, but we rented Ceol na Mara and Ceoleen as we needed 3 separate bedrooms and the main house only had 2 bedrooms. Right on the beach, no steps to beach (for elderly parent) the garden was whimsical, fireplace for the cold evenings, great BBQ facilities with the most amazing beach view. House was basic, but had everything we needed to cook our own meals. Beds were comfortable. They have a huge table in the garden, where we had plenty of cups of coffee and tea to enjoy the view. I was a little put off on arrival to discover that the upstairs loft was open to the downstairs living space, somehow, I missed that when looking at the house on-line, but it ended up not being a problem, we had our upstairs retreat with an amazing outside deck and the most beautiful view from the bed. I have to say I did a lot of research and looked at tons of places, before I decided to rent Ceol na Mara and Ceoleen and after staying there for 6 nights, I realized I picked the best possible gem for us in Paternoster. We had the most amazing long walks on the beach, it is an adorable town, nice restaurants, they keep the beach clean. Will highly recommend Ceol na Mara and Ceoleen!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolf V
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only on the West coust”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spend four days which was way to short. The house is right on the beach which is a plus with second living area at the back.
Two bedrooms in the front part of the house with bathrooms however you had no privacy due to the open plan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing