We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
271
122
46
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
122
46
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday carvery beer garden peas golf trip children's play area superior room playing golf huge bathroom lovely meal beef lovely room bed was very comfortable bar area member of staff an evening meal well worth a visit dower house
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We loved this place and the staff. Room was perfect and the breakfast was superb. The price was unbelievable!! Great stay..best in Woodhall. I wish we’d found this place sooner having stayed in other hotels in Woodhall.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank quinnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Very helpful and friendly staff. Couldn't stay for planned night due to snow in Devon preventing travel. Zoe changed our date for us even though we had prepaid to achieve a good rate. Had an evening meal in the Brasserie which was excellent. Our room was very large with lounge seating area and flat screen TV. Breakfast too was excellent with real butchers bacon and sausage. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Top marks from us.

Room Tip: Room 8 was a side view room but quiet and a good size.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This used to be quite a good hotel. With the name change came a new lay out and refurbishment, which is not an improvement, just the opposite.
The bars were muddled and the beer was in poor condition, the staff did not seem to have much idea.
On the plus side the rooms were good value if a little tired. The breakfasts were very good.

Room Tip: Don't get a room overlooking the childrens play ground.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Great location, friendly staff good price. my only issue was the extremely hard bed and the noise from the patio area, the bed being a major issue for me.Rooms are big and have plenty of space, very clean possibly a bit dated.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We now use this Hotel regularly to stay when visiting my Dad in Woodhall Spa - Whenever we book we get such friendly and efficient service from Sarah and Zoe and nothing is ever too much trouble. They kindly arrange to allocate the same beautiful room each time and we look forward to coming again soon to visit and stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 642cherylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews