We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Golf Hotel(Woodhall Spa)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 125
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone House Lodge(Woodhall Spa)
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dower House Hotel(Woodhall Spa)
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bainland Lodge Park(Woodhall Spa)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Woodhall Spa Manor(Woodhall Spa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Claremont(Woodhall Spa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Railway Hotel(Woodhall Spa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
146
40
17
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
40
17
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet blocklovely sitetouring caravanexcellent campsitehot tubkey fobgreeted by friendly stafffully serviced pitchesgeorge foreman grillwell stocked shopper devicepub next doorwalk into towntouring siteper daytea houseon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

First time at this site had been recommended. Toilet block I thought it was clean until you look closer cob webs on window ledge, walls in cubicle look like could do with a steam clean. Sorry to say who mops floor does a quick sweep never goes into the corners. Now showers hated the button got fed up pushing the button in.

Staff got shouted at by the older lady staff for parking on the grass. The other lady think I heard a man call her sue was very nice very welcoming.

I will return to see if the site changes for the better.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank donutpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. I am sorry you feel the standard of cleaning was not up to scratch during your stay. We work hard to ensure that the standard of cleaning is high and regularly deep cleaning the toilet blocks to make sure that they stay that way. The push button showers are part of our environmental commitment to not waste resources & although i understand that it is annoying to have to keep pushing the button, we feel this is better than people leaving showers running and wasting all of the hot water (this has happened previously).
During the 1940's weekend we had a lot of issues with parking in general as many visitors thought we were part of the official event parking. This said if anyone was spoken to rudely I apologies. I am sure if you visited again that the experience would be a positive one. If you would like to discuss anything further please contact me directly at ian@woodhallcountrypark.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Many thanks to all the staff at Woodhall Country Park for making our event. They gave a warm welcome to all our members and nothing was too much trouble!

Hope the Staff and your regular visitors enjoyed the food!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcommng you back. a pleasure as always & with loads of nice food!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay here already this year, visited in May too & beginning July as well as the end of July.
Beautiful well kept site in a lovely location. Great for our son for fishing, Cannot fault it at all. Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean toilet/shower blocks and washing up areas. I'm sure we will be back again before the years out.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank lisarodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcommng you back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Me and my partner and my family all went for 5 days and could not be more happier. Beautiful views of the lake from the Hot Tub and wonderful country side to take long walks in.
The Lodge was very spacious with amazing comfortable beds, remote control fire place, built in audio and beautiful shower. Even the dog got her own bed, toy and bowls.
The Staff were very friendly and were always happy to help.
We will definitely be looking to book again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcommng you back. We hard worked hard to get the lodges up and running and its nice to see our hard work has paid off, thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We came for 3 nights camping on reccos from friends. It's a Lovely quiet site, with immaculate toilet facilities, a small playground and a couple of fishing lakes.

All the pitches were tidy, and the tent pitch we booked was 9 x 9 metres so plenty of room for a big tent.

Reception has a very very basic shop, but enough for our needs.

Very peaceful except for the sound of the raf aircraft doing their training at nearby raf coningsby. If you can cope with that, this is a lovely peaceful place to be!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Leveridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcommng you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews