We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little piece of Kent heaven”
Review of Chart Hill Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chart Sutton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chart Hill Cottage
Ranked #1 of 2 Chart Sutton B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Little piece of Kent heaven”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Enjoyed two nights here and had fantastic time. Room and bathroom were clean and well looked after with a delighful view. The highlight was breakfast which was five star with the best strawberries we have tasted! You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thejenzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ipswich
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed here to enjoy the nearby Leeds Castle Classical concert, with friends, 3 couples, and the B&B has 3 rooms so it was perfect for us, Maggie was very helpful and friendly, and the B&B us extremely well appointed, rooms are clean, comfortable and styled very nicely, with excellent bathrooms, bed linens and toiletries etc. Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruits, yoghurt, honey, museli, and a full english of a very high standard. Wonderful, it was part of a very nice weekend for us!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Welcomed with afternoon tea in the lounge. Big comfy bed.Deluxe bathroom. Delicious breakfast with fresh strawberries. Maggie very helpful and relaxed. Ideal.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pips044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

What a gem! We are so pleased to have found this place as it's near my mother in law so we will be needing to stay pretty regularly. Lucky us!

Maggie is so friendly and welcoming. This place is absolutely charming, couldn't rave about it enough. On arrival I was surprised to find it was on a corner and it's one of those old english cottages that is RIGHT on the street, but that is part of it's charm. We could park right at the front door so it was no bother. It's in a quiet location with views down the valley. There are 2 big sitting rooms (which we very much enjoyed using while our son slept in our bedroom). Our room and bathroom looked like that had been very recently renovated, but Maggie said it was 3 years ago already ... you wouldn't have known, everything is so well kept it looked brand new! We had the large bathroom (down the hall away from our bedroom) to ourselves, it had a beautiful big bath and the shower was sensational.

The bed was comfortable, we had TV in our room with sky channel, tea facilities. It was pretty sqeezy for us as Maggie had put a foldaway bed for our son, but our king size bed was divine and we were just fine in there like that, particularly as we had that lovely sitting room to stretch out in.

I could not get over how clean everything was. We had just stayed in the Dorchester on this trip and Maggie's place matched it for little touches and for cleanliness.

Breakfast was delicious and the view from our table lovely.

Overall I can't rate it highly enough, it was a truly outstanding B&B and we will definitely be staying there again.

Thanks Maggie!

Room Tip: Don't hesitate, just book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trashy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Excellent place for a romantic getaway in rural SE England, just 1:30 - 2 hours away of Luton airport by car, or less than 1 hour away from London by train. Quiet and helpful service from Maggie, who's wonderful, award winning breakfast made our day. Rooms are comfy, beds are above your 4 star hotel experience; the website pictures don't do too much justice to the place. What you see there is just front of the house, there's also a very nice garden attached to it and courtyard parking place if needed. The guest lounge is wonderful, with nice fireplace, good music, lots of good books, comfy chairs and sofas and discret lights.

Location wise, it's close to Leeds castle, further away you have Chatham, Chartwell, Canterbury and lots of small costal towns worthy to explore. There are some good restaurants near by, we strongly reccomend you the Michelin star West Gate. If you're into nature walks, a walking path gets through the front of the house to the orchards;

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinchiriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chart Sutton
3.6 km away
Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel
5.7 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.7 km away
Kent House B&B
Kent House B&B
#1 of 4 in Leeds
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Leeds Castle Stable Courtyard Bed & Breakfast
6.9 km away
Who'd A Thought It
Who'd A Thought It
#1 of 1 in Grafty Green
376 reviews
4.2 km away
Weald Cottage
Weald Cottage
#1 of 2 in Staplehurst
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chart Hill Cottage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chart Hill Cottage

Property: Chart Hill Cottage
Address: Chart Hill Cottage Chart Road, Chart Sutton ME17 3RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chart Sutton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chart Sutton
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,737
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing