We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Palazzetta del Vescovo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Alberta
Level Contributor
1 review
“Special place”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Our family of four stayed four nights at Palazzetta del Vescova in July 2011 at the tail end of three weeks of traveling in Italy. We were looking for some easy, restful days after touring cities and museums and the palazzetta fit our needs perfectly. The location was an easy drive to Assisi and Orvietta but also gave us access to some charming hill towns that we might never have discovered without the recommendations of Paolo and Stefano (Montecastello di Vibio ) . At the end of each day of sightseeing it was wonderful to come “home” (I actually found myself referring to it that way). Our daughters enjoyed the pool and all of us looked forward to the amazing evening suppers and beautiful views across the valley (Great wine recommendations from Stefano and Paolo’s fantastic meals – I chose something different from my husband only so that I could sample it all and the soups are simply out of this world). Appetizers and before dinner drinks were offered each evening, and gave us the opportunity to meet the other guests staying at the palazzetta. The two rooms that we occupied were both lovely, had very comfortable beds, and beautiful bed linens.

Paolo and Stefano’s attention to detail is evident throughout the entire property, but more than the great food, and the beautiful surroundings, what we remember from our stay was how welcome we felt. And the greatest endorsement I can share is that when asking my two teenagers where they want to go next summer, both said they want to return to Paolo and Stefano’s - they made them feel at home. I am not sure when, but we will be returning..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEMAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
76
360
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

La Palazzetta Del Vescovo.
Located in Fratta di Todina in the Umbrian hills near Todi, it is only 35 minutes away from Perugia. The Palazzetta Del Vescovo has 9 guest rooms. It is situated on a hilltop where the infinity pool overlooks the Umbrian countryside. We stayed in the Vescovo room, a large, beautifully appointed room, along with an equally well equipped bathroom. We had great views from the bedroom and the bathroom too. The house is gorgeous, from the entire layout to all of the hand-picked furnishings. It is a slice of heaven. Paola’s decorating is impeccable.
Owners, Stefano and Paola are such gracious and helpful hosts. The ½ board rate is the best. It includes a full breakfast and a multiple selection dinner menu cooked by Paola each night. The dinners are superb, from the aperitifs to the appetizers, to the first and second courses all the way to the wonderful deserts. Each night there is a different menu. There is also a good wine list from which to purchase to go with your dinner. Stefano, who is a certified sommelier also, can help with the wine selections. He never steered us wrong once.
The olive oil that they use is pressed from the olives grown on their property. You can even go to the olive press to watch the operation when it is time to press the olives. Their dog Careta is so mellow and nice too.
Since we rented a car, we used the house as our home base from which to take day trips to visit the various towns in Umbria. We wanted to find a place that would feel like a home and personal. We could not have picked a better place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Choogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I spent two wonderful weeks in an Italian immersion class at La Palazetta del Vescovo. The accomodations were fantastic. The cuisine was fabulous. The owners, Stefano and Paula, are absolutely wonderful. They made me feel most welcome and were so genuinely supportive of me as I went through my two week course of study. As a frequent traveler to Italy, I can say without hesitation that my time at La Palazetta del Vescovo has been my best experience thus far. I highly recommend this property. You will not find a more beautiful setting, better accomodations, and more welcoming hosts in Stefano and Paula. I can't wait to return. This is the best of Umbria!! Grazie mille, Stefano e Paula!

Room Tip: All rooms have a wonderful view of the infinity pool, valley and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We had a wonderful holiday at La Palazetta del Vescovo - everything was fantastic. The warm hospitality provided by Stefano and Paula from the moment we arrived complemented the sweeping views of the Umbrian countryside, the stunning pool and grounds, and the very comfortable and beautifully furnished rooms. The highlight was Paula's cooking! Many thanks for the special memories.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan,Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This property is beautiful and very weil kept. The rooms are very comfortable and the view is great. But what makes it truly special is their owners, Stefano and Paola, who go out of their way to help you make the best of your stay. They will help in absolutely everything and will anticipate your needs, as making sure a taxi will be at your car rental when you need it to take you to the train station. Paola's cooking is simple and very good. And before dinner they will have a cocktail gathering for the guests, with wine and snacks which are a good way of meeting other guests. We really felt treated as friends in a warm, relaxing atmosphere. Paola and Stefano will recommend restaurants, sights, give directions to cities, if you ask, and not in an interfering way. They are really very special people. The Palazzetta is a good place to use as a base for visiting cities such as Perugia, Orvieto, Spello, Todi and Assisi.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megustaviajar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fratta Todina
28.4 km away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 66 in Perugia
812 reviews
33.3 km away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
23.7 km away
Villa di Monte Solare
Villa di Monte Solare
#1 of 2 in Tavernelle di Panicale
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
L'Antico Forziere
L'Antico Forziere
#1 of 1 in Casalina
222 reviews
31.5 km away
County House Il Roseto
County House Il Roseto
#2 of 141 in Assisi
468 reviews
24.2 km away
B&B Ripa Medici Rooms with a View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Palazzetta del Vescovo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Palazzetta del Vescovo

Property: La Palazzetta del Vescovo
Address: Via Clausura 17 Fr Spineta | Todi Area, 06054 Fratta Todina, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Fratta Todina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fratta Todina
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,083 - ₹ 18,836
Hotel Class:4 star — La Palazzetta del Vescovo 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzetta del Vescovo is a luxury and charming historical Relais, close to the wonderful town of Todi, located in a special place that allows panoramic views of the beautiful Umbrian countryside. Palazzetta del Vescovo is the ideal place to live a unique experience, in a familiar warm setting where is possible to rediscover ancient flavors and lost emotions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Palazzetta del Vescovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Palazzetta Del Vescovo Hotel Fratta Todina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing