We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
1
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 21 August 2018

On the way from Rapallo to Turin, near the end of our Globus tour, we visited the beautiful Castello di Gabiano. We were first given an interesting tour of its wonderfully-fragrant wine cellars and were then treated to a great lunch with the Castello’s fine wines. The whole experience was wonderful, and we wouldn’t hesitate to go back.

1  Thank Paolo-Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

My friends and I decided to start their visit of Piemonte with this one: after their landing at Malpensa airport, we drove there. We visited the caves of the castle, with the great explains of our touristic guide and tasted at the end some delicious wine products of their production... After that, there is a very nice green labyrinth.
For those who want, there is the possibility to visit part of the insides of the castle. The team is very professional and kind. They make all their best to help you feel comfortable and relaxed

Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We visited this lovely estate as part of a Globus Tour. The stunning 11th century castle sits high atop a hill overlooking the hillside vineyards. Over the years the castle has been beautifully restored. After the tour of the wine cellars we enjoyed a lovely wine tasting with our lunch. The lunch consisted of an antipasti of bruschetta, salami and cheese. This was followed by sauced chicken breasts, salad, and a wild blueberry mousse dessert. We were surprised that we enjoyed the dessert wine which was not too sweet and had a lovely floral aroma...in fact it was called Il Giardino di Flora! We bought a bottle in their gift shop.

1  Thank 4bellaarte2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We managed to join a group of people who had booked a tour of the "cantine" not the castle as it is privately owned & open only occasionally. The cantine were nice & lady explaining well knowledgeable , wine tasting good experience. I expected a bit more

Thank Simoneb11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We paid 15Euro each for an 1.5hrs tour of the wine cellars and a quick wine tasting with nibbles. The grounds are nice, formal garden with a maze! The tour guide was very friendly and had good English.

Thank Nickythekidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We did the tour and wine tasting with a group of 11 people. The guide was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions as they came up. The tour was not too long and the wine tasting was excellent for a reasonable price. I would suggest making reservations for the tour ahead of time (it might be required). Our group also ended up buying quite a bit of wine to take back as it was priced very low.

Thank ZinDestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

This is a nice destination to see the beautiful gardens, the ancient castle architecture and the beautiful views of the surrounding countryside in a short period of time.

There is a lovely restaurant on the property that now offers accommodations and a lovely site for events such as a family wedding - which was our reason for going to this particular castle.

You have to marvel at the stonework, enormous doors and amazing architecture on some of the castles in the area, while keeping in mind they were designed primarily to be used as forts from which to do battle to protect the residents who lived within their walls from predatory armies.

This is a nice way to spend 2-hours and get a feel for the enormity of the effort needed to build castles like Gabiano.

Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Gabiano is a very ubiquitous chianti in the States. It is a common choice for a good tasting cheap chianti. I had to see what it was all about. I food a beautiful, scenic vineyard with many more wine offerings. It was a great tasting experience, and the wines were all excellent. After the tour and tasting, I had a much greater respect for the vineyard and the quality they put into their wine.

Thank StreetPretzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews