We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,446)
Filter reviews
2,446 results
Traveller rating
1,288
682
280
118
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,288
682
280
118
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business suite beautiful hotel business class city centre orangerie bar mini bar radisson blu st family room full irish would highly recommend this hotel following morning dublin airport helens ucd wedding ireland talavera
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,446 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonBluStHelens, Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Stayed here for one night and loved it. Surprised the other half for an overnight trip and she was definitely pleased. We had the 'Becket' Suite and we were spoiled. Bottle of Prosecco on arrival as a treat from the staff was great. The Gardens and surroundings were so beautiful. We had dinner in the Bar and stayed there ordering drinks for most of the night. The waitress Emma (if I remember right) was so friendly and helpful with making the right choices for drinks & dinner. Ashleigh, the Guest Relations Manager was excellent in the build up to our arrival and on check out too. A great asset to the team. Can't wait to go back next time.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluStHelens, Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Sean,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel with us. Our team take great pride in delivering excellent and outstanding service, and it is always a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding your stay with us.

I will certainly make sure to share your feedback with the team here at the hotel. Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Niamh O'Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Booked a room for a wedding as a “treat”. After check out realised I had been charged twice. Rang the hotel to complain and was told I was only charged once. Rang again the following day after the bank confirming I had been charged twice only to be told that I had booked two rooms under my own name and same details. Totally untrue and no proof of same. Spoke to the manager and eventually told it was a “human error” on their part. And that they could do nothing else for me and would refund the money. Not looking for anything off them but looking for good customer service and not to be accused of booking rooms that never happened. Definitely won’t be back and don’t think much of the service I received!!!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank globetrotter24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review. We regret to hear about the billing issue you had and the disappointing service when you were trying to sort the matter. We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel within easy access of Dublin city by bus or DART. The hotel has very comfortable rooms, a choice of options for dinning and the beautiful Orangerie Bar to relax and have a drink or enjoy the delicious afternoon tea in the lounge!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eiloh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluStHelens, Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Eiloh74,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Radisson Blu St Helen's and also for taking the time to give a review on your recent stay.

I am more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Hotel, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am looking forward to welcoming you back again when next in Dublin.

Kind regards
Niamh O'Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Titally enjoyed this hotel with its history and ambience. The gardens were a joy to walk through. Paul at reception was great to deal with and we would definitely come back here. The location was perfect for us to enjoy what we wanted.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluStHelens, Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel with us.

Our team take great pride in delivering excellent and outstanding service, and it is always a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding your stay with us.

Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Niamh O'Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews