We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We stayed in this hotel for one night in June 2015. The reception was OK, but the room was really great, in modern style but not design. Lots of space and a great bathroom, too. Breakfast was a luxoureous buffet, with a great variety of bread, rolls, pastries, sweet and salty toppings and fish. We did not spend much time indoors, but we enjoyed every minute of it. Parking space is available at the hotel premises or nearby.

Room tip: We had an attic room and when we arrived all windows were open. This indicated that the room could get hot on sunny days. So you may want to ask for a non-attic room in summer time.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Lovely little hotel where you really can get peace for work or pleasure. High comfort and service in top they have a nice and quiet garden to relax in. Nice restaurant within 5 min walk from the hotel.
There isn't air conditioning but then there are a excuse to bring a bottle of cold vine or pot of tea with you down in the garden or the big covered terrace.

Room tip: 4 great rooms from 35m2 to 55m2
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niels A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

My partner had stayed here once before, so when we planned a short trip to the area there was no question; Lebensart!
Lebensart, means the art of life and the Sommerfelds have really found it. Having joined their businesses together in the old post office of Neuenhaus they hare life and workspace (his is an engineering planning office), which suits them really well.
These people understand real genuine hospitality and will do anything and help you with everything you throw at them.

They know their area and clearly love it, they will give you all information and will make all phonecalls as needed and requested, without being pushy. You are their guest and that is what you feel you are. The breakfast is huge and scrumptious. Fresh fruit, cereal and lots and lots of nice little things. Wonderful and plenty.

The garden area is now wonderful in semi Japanese style and if the weather is good it is a fantastic place to relax and read - The Sommerfelds have stack of lovely housing/interior design and garden magazines and it is easy to dream away in a garden like this and wanting to transplant it home.

We stayed a midweek this time. When Mr Sommerfeld saw the amount of luggage we were taking with us for the few night he asked one of the young men working for him to help to take it up for us. Ever so kind. We never saw any of the other guests that were there. Just different timing. We took a cyclingtrip (brought our own cycles) and were shown some maps to make lit easier to find our way. We also did a geocache and went to Munster.

Neuenhaus itself may not be the most swinging town in Germany, but it is well situated if you love a combination of cycling (great routes), walking, city wanderings and art. Everything you'd want is between 5 minutes and just over an hour away. Plus being nigh on the border, you have the benefits of both Germany and the Netherlands at hand.
If you have a few days to spare then this is really a good place to spend them.

Room tip: All rooms are wonderful. Just let them know what you want and they will make sure it suits
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DutchandKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Hotel Domicil Lebensart in Neuenhaus is one of a kind. Your hosts – Fam. Sommerfeld – will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. With only four rooms on offer, this hotel is quite small - and you can expect the best of service that such a small place has to offer.

Be prepared to express your wishes and expect them to be taken care of. You love freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast? Just let your hosts know. Any dietary requirements? Not a problem. Need bikes for a relaxing day out? Expect to find brand new, well equipped bikes on your doorstep at the time you need them. Arriving after a long day on the road? Be pleasantly surprised to find a newspaper, a pot of tea and / or some fresh fruits in your room upon arrival. These little somethings change over time and your hosts will also learn about and memorize your favorites.

All rooms offer different, modern styles, are spacious and spotlessly clean. The homemade breakfast buffet includes (among others) coffee, tea, juices, buns, bread, sausage, cheese, jam, fresh fruits, cereals, yoghurt etc.

No matter if for business or leisure: Hotel Domicil Lebensart is a great place to be. The atmosphere is very relaxed and your hosts will always do their best to put you at ease and make you feel at home. If you are looking for a place with "personality" and a special touch – try it and check out what it means to feel "at home in a hotel".

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ozeanschwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews