We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$132
View deal
Hotels.com
$132
View deal
Priceline$193
Travelocity$132
Orbitz.com$132
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
510
163
65
34
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
510
163
65
34
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house private beach howler monkeys redonda bay our honeymoon beach bar ocean view natural setting beautiful place spa services clams ceviche beautiful country relaxing vacation horseback riding treehouse trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2022 via mobile

Great place to visit and everyone that works there super friendly and nice recommend it to everyone to experience it the room are amazing there is like being in a tree house food is great and what you need they'll get for you

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank edwinlB2588FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hospitality Management Company, Otro at Aqua Oceanfront Resort & Residences at Redonda Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Hi Edwin,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to host you again soon.

Aqua Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2022 via mobile

A mess from the beginning. We arrived at the main entrance and the man would not allow us to enter. He had to call someone and took 20 minutes to finally allow us to enter. We arrived at the reception which was dark and power was out and no internet. They could not find our reservation and had to call someone else to give us a room. The room smelled like it had not been cleaned in a month and toilet did not flush. It was raining and would not recommend visiting here during the rain. Mud everywhere. We woke up the next morning and went to reception to see if they found our reservation or if we could change the rooms and the lady did not even know we were there. Sadly, I think we were the only guests and not sure how they did not know we were there. We checked out even though we technically never checked in and won’t be going back.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank X44ZLwilsona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hospitality Management Company, Otro at Aqua Oceanfront Resort & Residences at Redonda Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2022

Hello,
We are so sorry you had this experience, what concerns us, even more, is that we still can't find any register of your stay with us. We have a generator, so it is on infrequent occasions that we are entirely out of power (the generator must rest from time to time) and we are sorry it was during that period that you arrived.
Would you be willing to contact us directly so we can fully understand what happened and provide a better experience in the future? Our number is +505 7821 9391
We would be happy to host you again and provide a better experience for you so you can fully enjoy our Resort and the beauty of its surroundings.
Team Aqua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2022

Very nice, peaceful and private beach. Loved it. We had a three room cabaña, with kitchen, were able to make our own food and also enjoy the food of the restaurant which is really good. The margaritas are the best!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 October 2022

I don't have words but I can say Aqua Oceanfront is the best place that I have never visited in my entire life. They have different menus for groups with special prices, and with a variety of traditional.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jarvin Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2022 via mobile

Such a magical experience!! From the beautiful villa, ocean view, hiking to Gigante, sleeping to ocean waves, waking to monkeys in the trees, feeding birds from my hand, kayaking, yoga, delicious food, live music and the kind and attentive staff… My stay was A+ and I look forward to visiting again!!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews