We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of RESIDENCIA ANA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santa Cruz, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Beverley...
hamburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We arrived late evening, and dear Joao picked us up from the airport, a lovely meal was waiting for us, perfectly cooked and a basket of fruit and essentials, huge thank you for this kind gesture Ana and Joao, for we were tired and so everything was very gratefully received. The apartment is spacious, aand many ammenities and we immediately felt quite at home and then Joao took us one flight of stairs to the top of the house, which is a huge open terrace overlooking the sea, it was a beautiful starlit night and I fell in Love with our holiday home even more.

Ana and Joao were perfect hosts, so friendly and always there should we have questions, We came as strangers, we left as friends and we shall return.

dear Ana and Joao, ThankYou

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
Thank you BeV, we are very grateful to meet you and it is our pleasure to receive you and knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us.
You know that you are always welcome! We are waiting for you.....
Thank you!
love from your Madeira friends Ana and João
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karlisv
Riga
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exporing Madeira”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Residencia ANA is really a perfect stay when visiting Madeira. Residence is spacious and comfortable, owners are very lovely helpful. They prepared for us welcome dinner which was very nice. Ana gave us useful recommendations about Madeira, Gabriel is a good chef (swordfish he prepared was delicious). Owners provided us with a free transfer to/from airport and hired to us good diesel car "Kia Rio" which helped us to explore beautiful Madeira. Thank You, Ana and Gabriel !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you Karlis. Pleasure meeting you all and we are glad that you loved Madeira and to stay with us. We are at the disposition for our clients and we like to help and provide that they have great holidays here. You are always welcome!!!
Greetings from Madeira Island....
Kind regards
Ana and Gabriel Vieira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really Great”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved Madeira and really enjoyed our stay. We will certainly return to this villa as it is in a lovely location, it is a lovely property and the owners Joao and Ana are both lovely people. Joao is a good chef and if given notice will cook a lovely meal for a good price. Thank you Joao and Ana, look forward to seeing you both, and beautiful Madeira again.
Elaine & Family.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you and it was a pleasure meeting you all. Very nice people and beautiful familly. We look forward to see you again and you know you are alwais welcome! Kind regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World_ER...
Princeton, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home, Wonderful Hosts!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We took family for an 80th birthday treat and had a very enjoyable stay. The single flight of stairs was not a problem; there is parking at the level of the kitchen so access is easy for all ages.
Spacious and well furnished and very comfortable.
The 6 of us enjoy cooking and we usually dined in the nice kitchen, and never made use of the well appointed dining room.
The hosts do offer a menu for order of local dishes, and we all highly recommend trying it out. The Espada (local swordfish) meal they cooked for us was absolutely delicious. (We cook, appreciate good food, and this was an exceptional meal!)
We happily recommend Residencia Ana without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you ,it was a pleasure meeting you and familly and you are always welcome! Perfect guests and beautiful familly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERRIAUX...
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Merci Karine, un plaisir vous recevoir ici. Toujours bienvenues!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing