We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
22
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
10
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Our whole family loved the Pension Heidi. The family who runs it went out of their way to make our children feel happy and comfortable. After a week of hotels the kids had become homesick, so it was very nice to see them relax and feel at home in a warm, welcoming setting. We also appreciated how our hosts made excellent suggestions for the rest of our trip, not just around Zwiesel and the Bavarian National Forest, but for other places too. In this part of Germany we did not find English speakers as easily as in others, but that was another reason why we greatly appreciated the Pension Heidi!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We came to visit a local beer fest, and stayed for two nights. The owner, Dave, was extremely kind and helpful throughout our stay. He pointed us toward great sights to visit and arranged transportation for us. He even let us use his laundry machine. Very important if your are traveling with a small suitcase through Europe!
The place looks very typical Bavarian. It is kept clean. The beds are comfy and every room had what it needed. Breakfast was good.
What sets this place apart from other pensions is that Dave speaks English and is very helpful! If you are on your way to Prague from Germany, this is the place to stop!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank trip4mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

A small, clean, personal pension in a good location. The owner knows the area very well and had almost endless suggestions of what to do, where to go, what to see and where to eat. All his recommendations worked out well for us. Nicer people I don't think you will find. We're already looking forward to a return visit. Thank you!

Room Tip: All rooms but one have a balcony or a patio. Ours didn't but it had an excellent shower. (Room 9).
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

If you're going to this region of Bavaria, stay at Pension Heidi. Dave is the friendliest hotel proprietor I've ever met! He's a Brit, so that helped me be a little more brave about venturing out into the country with my limited language skills, and he was very helpful with suggestions of things to do prior to and during my stay. The rooms are spacious and clean, and his breakfast all you could ask for. Tourists who stay at area hotels can get a travel card for 2 euros to travel by bus and train in the region. Fantastic! Two thumbs up for Pension Heidi. I hope to return.

Room Tip: Fantastic views from upper floor.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vicki r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The best thing about the pension Heidi is the friendly and warm presence of its owners. I met father and son. Really helpful for whatever need and a nice talk in the morning. They are also offering photo safari in the park, since there is plenty of wild animals.
And prices are also very affordable.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank paolo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews