We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
19
16
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
16
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

Nice food, try the wiener schnitzel with brat kartofeln. Lovely food, great service with old Mutti in the kitchen. Nice rooms at affordable prices. A cosy local atmosphere away from the crappy autobahn motels. Highly recommended for all.

Stayed: January 2015
Thank JKV50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed here overnight and accommodation was basic but clean.

We had dinner in the restaurant and the steak was absolutely fantastic. One of the best ever.
The meat was sourced from the butcher which is connected to the property.
The price also was great value and this included drinks.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This Gasthof has a look of a nice Bavarian hut, but it is not the facade which makes tourists happy. The owner is ordinary, aggressive, and addicted to strong alcohol, which you can smell from one meter distance. He doesn't care about any of your request, you just have to pay and go away.

Room Tip: Avoid it! Although it is cheap, it is not worth your money!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JacekT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Stayed here for a week on the recommendation of a friend. It was a good one. The rooms are good with huge pillows on the beds. Best of all we only had to climb the stairs after a great meal in the restaurant.It's a very Franken based menu, which means meat. Very nice meat. The meat is butchered on the extended premises and this translates to great meals. The steak is fantastic whether it's fillet or rump,most with great sauce to accompany.Pork is amazing as well. Ate here quite a few times and none dissapointed.Very good value hotel with great value great food.The owner and the staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. This really is a great place to stay and eat.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are slightly larger but all are nice.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigmac003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed for three nights in June. Trebgast is a very pretty village and Friedrich is at the bottom of the hill. Our room was spotless, a decent size with a nice balcony and the most comfortable bed ever. Breakfast was quite adequate with cereals, yoghurts, cold meats (from the excellent in house butcher) and cheeses with bread rolls. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had dinner one evening in the restaurant. It was a lovely meal and very reasonable.
The restaurant/bar serves locally made beers. The brewery for some of the beers they sell (Haberstumpf) is just up the hill in Trebgast and is well worth a visit in itself (lovely beer garden and indoor bar).
We didn't really notice too much traffic noise but our room was away from the road, so maybe we were lucky.
Oh and the restaurant is closed on Mondays.
This is a beautiful part of Oberfranken and there are many good walks/bike rides taking you through other typically pretty villages. If you want a break away from crowds and hustle and bustle, this is ideal and Friedrich is a perfect base.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rugby_Park_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews