We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Rest easy, Fabio will take care of everything.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rest easy, Fabio will take care of everything.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

This agrotourismo is a step above the rest in terms of the quality of the food, the quality of the facilities and the level of service provided with such a small staff. Fabio, the front man for the operation, does a great job being responsive to guests needs and accomodated a number of things arising from health and dietary issues without batting an eye. His wife cooks the amazing food that is served for dinner and breakfast.

The rooms are modern and well kept, if spare. And the building is a nice mix of wood, stone and tile. The property is in a hollow next to a babbling brook about 10 km up the hill from Lake Como. There is not a huge amount immediately around the agrotourismo but it is a lot cheaper and more worth tour money than anything on the overpriced scene on the lake shore.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooklynmfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    44
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
119
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We have been to Il Talento Nella Quiete 3 times,and we will continue to go there every year.
Fabio and Milena are like family for us. they are such nice and helpfull people. the dinner and the wines are exeptional. Also the breakfast is great. The rooms are verry large and clean. If you have plans to go to the lake como,this is the best place. thank you Fabio and Milena. Werner and Mireille from Belgium.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank werner001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Dear Friends, we will never tire of you as our guests. You're both wonderful people. And we hope to see you soon. Many Thanks for the wonderful words. Milena and Fabio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

We travelled from Scotland on our motorbike and stayed with Fabio's family for four nights. We were made to feel welcome and the room and food was excellent. Having previosly spent nights in hotels this B&B far surpassed our expectations. Highly recommended. Jonathan and Lainnie, Aberdeen Scotland. Thank you for our Italian experience.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thanks for the wonderful words. You're both wonderful people. We gave you the same kindness that you gave to us. We hope to see you soon. Milena and Fabio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgique
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We've been at Il Talento Nella Quiete for a one night stay on our road to Tuscany. We enjoyed the place for its calmth after a full day road. Especially the day after, we we've appreciated the good night. We also enjoyed the dinner at the restaurant proposed by the owners, who proposed us an excellent meal prepared with passion and delicious house-made ingredients. Absolute recommendation for a stay or stopover near the Como lake.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GG_Canonball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thanks for the kind words. We hope to see you soon. Milena and Fabio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

We stayed for just two nights on our way back to the UK from Tuscany. This is a wodnerful place to relax.

The service, food, hospitality and general ambience are all a credit to Fabio and his family. We were genuinely sorry to leave - we felt as if we were leaving old friends. We very much hope to return.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms, so all are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerExmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete, responded to this review, 29 April 2011
Thank you for the beautiful words. For me and Milena was a great pleasure to have hosted. Thanks again and see you soon
Fabio e Milena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castiglione d'Intelvi
13.2 km away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
11.2 km away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
10.6 km away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Hotel Villa Aurora
Hotel Villa Aurora
#1 of 2 in Lezzeno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
16.7 km away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#2 of 32 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
27.5 km away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#1 of 7 in Gravedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete

Property: Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete
Address: Al Faree , 16, 22023 Castiglione d'Intelvi, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Castiglione d'Intelvi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castiglione d'Intelvi
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,570 - ₹ 8,542
Hotel Class:2 star — Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo Rustic House Il Talento Nella Quiete is close to Lake Como, and is immersed in greenery. The restaurant serves regional cuisine of homemade produce. The rooms are all colourful and decorated in a rustic style.The family-run Talento Nella Quiete is a great place to relax. In the beautiful surrounding area you can go cycling or horse riding, or take a boat trip along the lake.Rooms at Il Talento have a private bathroom and a satellite TV.The agriturismo can be reached driving along the lake following the signs for Menaggio, Argegno and finally Castiglione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing