We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
10
13
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
13
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We stayed here on our way to Austria for an overnight stop. The room was spacious and clean and there were plenty of food options for breakfast. The town is in the middle of a wine growing area and there were lots of vineyards in the area. We spent a pleasant afternoon and evening exploring the town and later eating in the hotel's restaurant which was very good. We plan to return in the summer when we can sample and buy some of the local wines.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rc_barnes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

I stayed here six nights and had a great stay. Everyone of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Most spoke some English. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.

The breakfasts are great with lots of things to choose from: meats, cheeses, eggs, cereal, breads, etc.. The hotel restaurant was great for drinks and dinner. Lots of items to choose from on menu (English version available) with daily specials.

They had good wifi in breakfast area and most of the rooms. I stayed in the furthest room from lobby and only occasionally got the wifi in my room. Had great reception in the hallway.

The hotel loaned me a internet cable for my laptop and network was very fast.

Great place to stay when in the area.

Room Tip: Stay on the opposite side away from the church bells. Don't get a room at the furthest end of the hallway as wifi coverage may not reach your room.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig-World-Travelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is a little out of the way but is situated in a sleepy town with plenty of wine making going on. The room was light and crisply clean in a grey and white decor. Bathroom lovely with nice big shower. Only negative comment is that the towels are past their best and a bit thin, but not tatty.

The weather was incredibly hot on the evening that we stayed, so we ate outside. However I must mention the inside dining room which was absolutely beautiful. Evening meal and service were both good, as was the breakfast the next morning. Staff were all pleasant and friendly.

Thought we would be kept awake by the church bell which is right next to hotel, but the rings stopped for the night - but did start again at 6am. So don't bank on a lie in!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winchester_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel is off the beaten track but is well worth a stay if great customer service is what you are after. Every staff member that we came in contact with during our stay were extremely professional, helpful and friendly. The hotel restaurant served delicious and reasonably priced meals and the waitress was very eager to make sure that were satisfied with our dining experience. There are lots of wineries around the local area which is interesting when going for a wander around the village.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReneeClothier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews