We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
175
147
41
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
147
41
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cuckoo clock black forest big clock wonderful property coach tour fairy tale special menu hotel grounds local attractions both breakfast and dinner window boxes two singles rooms are great hotel restaurant is glass blowing sleep quality family room
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

You have to see this place to appreciate how nice this place is. The rooms are clean and roomy. The restaurant is clean and the food is very good. The only drawback is that it is really in the middle of no wear but the place was sold out the night we stayed their.

Room Tip: try to book in the main lodge
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LP130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

we stayed at the hotel for 10 days in august 2 my wife 3 children and my self.
excellent hotel, rooms are bog and cosy.
breakfast was always excellent
staff very nice and helpful
the hotels location was great for black forest travelers
very very recommended
did all the order by mail and got every thing excellent

Room Tip: order up front cause the hotel is very good and always full
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ronibern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

a very picturesque place. the staff very friendly and attentive. beautiful walks to a water fall nearby. fairy tale countryside. the meals - we had a special menu as we were from Millers tour group. very tasty. breakfast was buffet style and a the choice was adequate . the rooms and bathrooms very specious and comfortable. altogether a delightful experience. would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: the 2nd floor rooms were very nice. can see the black forest at the back and the bridge and the quaint little trains going about.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Champi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This charming hotel was part of our tour through Germany and we loved the charm and style of the hotel. Our room was spacious, bed so comfy and bathroom hugh. We loved everything about this hotel right down to all the cuckoo clocks and window boxes covered with flowers.
We had a lovely meal and the food was delicious and the Black Forest cake..... in a word YUM.

Room Tip: We would definitely go back here.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonbeam59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We were a family of four, and we got a very nice room with two singles and a queen-sized bed. The room was very spacious and cozy. Furthermore, the bathroom was also very nice.

The location was quite good. The road was good and it wasn't too long a drive to the nearby towns. The surroundings were magnificent too. Despite a huge bridge which the train went over every half hour, there was virtually no noise. We were also right next to two shops selling souvenirs.

The service was good, all the staff were particularly friendly, especially in the dining room. The wifi, however, was quite poor and could barely be picked up. Food was of excellent quality, sometimes even too rich.

Another huge plus is that the hotel provides you with a pass to get into local attractions free of charge.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Conor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews