We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice base for visit to Black Forest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Hofgut Sternen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breitnau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I was with a group tour so I have no idea of value but they were very accommodating and and it is lovely place.

They provide a tablet in each room, but ours was inoperable and not replaced for two days, It is nice but the WiFi is very low band width and you will do better with a phone with data but even that requires careful location. It is in a deep valley.

The site is a popular stop for tours like Viking which is how I first visited here about fours years ago. These tours fill teh shops but the eopel on it met were nice and I liked talkign to them.

Breakfast buffet is very good as were dinners there but as part of tour I do not know cost. They did make a special arrangement because of a food problem I had and were very accommodating.

teh place is clean and well located.

The shops carry excellent quality items are fair but not bargain prices.

The hotel is quiet at night but when large tour groups arrive a bit boisterous.

Our room was large clean and well set up.

Room Tip: Try for the Goethe House. It is away from the dinnig and restaurant area and is historic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nhdrjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

You have to see this place to appreciate how nice this place is. The rooms are clean and roomy. The restaurant is clean and the food is very good. The only drawback is that it is really in the middle of no wear but the place was sold out the night we stayed their.

Room Tip: try to book in the main lodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

we stayed at the hotel for 10 days in august 2 my wife 3 children and my self.
excellent hotel, rooms are bog and cosy.
breakfast was always excellent
staff very nice and helpful
the hotels location was great for black forest travelers
very very recommended
did all the order by mail and got every thing excellent

Room Tip: order up front cause the hotel is very good and always full
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ronibern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

a very picturesque place. the staff very friendly and attentive. beautiful walks to a water fall nearby. fairy tale countryside. the meals - we had a special menu as we were from Millers tour group. very tasty. breakfast was buffet style and a the choice was adequate . the rooms and bathrooms very specious and comfortable. altogether a delightful experience. would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: the 2nd floor rooms were very nice. can see the black forest at the back and the bridge and the quai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Champi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This charming hotel was part of our tour through Germany and we loved the charm and style of the hotel. Our room was spacious, bed so comfy and bathroom hugh. We loved everything about this hotel right down to all the cuckoo clocks and window boxes covered with flowers.
We had a lovely meal and the food was delicious and the Black Forest cake..... in a word YUM.

Room Tip: We would definitely go back here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonbeam59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breitnau
5.5 km away
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
#3 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
306 reviews
3.0 km away
Parkhotel Adler
Parkhotel Adler
#1 of 16 in Hinterzarten
339 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#5 of 16 in Feldberg
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Action Forest Active Hotel
Action Forest Active Hotel
#4 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
115 reviews
5.8 km away
Brugger's Hotelpark am See
Brugger's Hotelpark am See
#7 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
184 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Schwarzwaldhof
Hotel Schwarzwaldhof
#6 of 16 in Hinterzarten
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Hofgut Sternen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Hofgut Sternen

Address: Hoellsteig 76, 79874 Breitnau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Breitnau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breitnau
Price Range: ₹ 5,664 - ₹ 13,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Hofgut Sternen 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Hofgut Sternen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Breitnau
Best Western Hofgut Sternen
Breitnau Best Western
Best Western Hotel Hofgut Sternen Baden-Wurttemberg/Breitnau, Germany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing