We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
262
178
79
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
178
79
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool wolf's lair special events nice staff dining room order off the menu twin beds stayed one night castle knights sauna lakes history attitude stairs grounds package
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The Castle Ryn was a lovely property situated in close proximity to the Wolf's Lair. Seweryn was the best and he helped me coordinate pick up from the nearest airport (which was over an hour away). We arrived late and were happy they served food until 10pm. Dinner was lovely, and breakfast the following day was both delicious and impressive in the huge mid-evil space.

The room was comfortable, they provided a fan because it was unseasonably warm during our stay, and the bathroom was modern. We enjoyed wandering the grounds before departing for our tour of Hitler's wartime bunker.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emilie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

When you book, specify that you will not accept a room on the 4th floor. The floor has a strange odor and is unbearably hot, even when it is cool outside. Avoid at all costs.

Otherwise a very interesting hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Stayed one night with family - two rooms.
Rooms we got both on the 4th floor .. very warm (no AC)

Check in was a pleasant experience - quick and easy, also nice staff.

When informed about issue with room being too warm - another staff with attitude did not seem to be helpful - got eventually a fan (which was not a big help).
Did not get sleep until 05.00am..

Breakfast - the best ever.
Pool facilities - very good.

At the check out I have asked to talk to manager on duty as I spoke with the same person I had to deal in regards complaint above.. was not too impressed :(

All in all great hotel - pretty bad rooms (on the fourth floor only) and some staff would need to improve .. attitude

Room Tip: do not take a room on the 4th floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radek Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This BEAUTIFUL castle is a great place for a family stay, complete with a swimming pool in the dungeon (or basement). We stayed one night in the family suite for a treat in our road trip through the Baltics, and it was well worth it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We bought a special "spa for two" package at Zamek Ryn. The spa was very good, dinning in the Refectory Restaurant was excellent but the hotel accommodation was somewhat disappointing as for a 4 -star hotel. The room interior was quite dark with an awkward configuration of pretty clumsy furniture pretending to imitate antiques. The bathroom was much better with appropriate bath towels (bathrobes were also provided). TV set represented a decent standard but the selection of TV channels was rather poor. The wi-fi signal was weak. The sound insulation was definitely not adequate – several times during a night we were waken up by a noise of room service trolleys /even as late as 2.30 am :-( /.
In summary, taking into account whole aspects we can rank our stay at Zamek Ryn just a little above “good”.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms without outside windows but also those located close to elevators.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aandi1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews