We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
106
31
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
31
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a wonderful stay at home splendor chef accommodation luxury johannesburg sa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This is a very good stop over place if you are travelling between Johannesburg/Pretoria and Kruger Park, Swaziland, or Northern Kwa-Zulu Natal. Comfortable, friendly, and with very good home cooked food. Our room on the first floor was large and well laid out. The gardens and pool area are a nice place to relax after a long drive. There is also a gym and a full sized snooker table.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63robert1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Superb, incredible place with very friendly staff! ! Will definitely recommend this stunning hotel, which is by far the best place to stay in the Ermelo area. The dinner was an amazing experience and what I really liked, was the honesty bar! Generally, an excellent experience!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RoelofH39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

After a long drive we arrived at Highveld Splendour and were amazed at how good this place was. Fantastic rooms, beautiful lounge and dining room and five star decor.Riana looked after us ( a party of eight ) as if we were family.Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank icamer960761
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We absolutely loved the Highveld Splendour Boutique Hotel. Our cottage was self-catering and beautifully presented. We loved the decor - industrial chic!! A marvellous wood burning enclosed fire, comfortable and luxurious furnishings, we even parked our car in our own garage with remote access. We were hosted by the wonderful Eran, who is an incredibly talented chef!!! Dinner was really good and we enjoyed our game of snooker and drink at the honesty bar. The setting is beautiful: a lovely large manicured garden with views of the African savannah and surrounding farmlands. We made good use of the well equipped gym, sauna and steam room and we watched the bunny rabbits jumping around the garden. We couldn't have been happier. Thanks a million!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

The staff are friendly, helpful and make your stay comfortable.
The rooms , decor, space, surrounding gardens make one feel like you on holiday.
Loved the place.
To find such a place next to a town like ermelo which has trucks and a power station , makes the trip there worthwhile.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tabboozn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 20 May 2018

Good day
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the lovely review and hope you will come to visit us again soon


Warm Regards
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews