We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant! ”
Review of Casa Mary

Casa Mary
Ranked #2 of 70 Restaurants in Las Galletas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Spanish cuisine adapted to our Customers, with some typical Canarian dishes, Porridge, chickpeas, escaldon gofio(typic from Canary Islands.etc,
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Went for an unplanned dinner after checking the review on Trip Advisor, was not disappointed! Fantastic food and service! Also got some great stories!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank qman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Incredible food. Very cheap and lots of it. Our local restaurant. Rancho soyp and the fish soup were both amazing.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank BelladonnaNicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA DEL CARME... D, Propietario at Casa Mary, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Tankyou very much for your opinion, nice to see you again. All the best . Muchas gracias y bienvenidos (WELCOMEN)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Another amazing meal. Value for money is an understatement. Food is stupendous never failed our expectations. Change out of €75 euros for 4 people with drinks is about the cost.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Flossy1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Typical Canarian food. This restaurant has a wide range of different kinds of meat and fish. A must is "Garbanza". Try it!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pierandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We have driven past Casa Mary many times on our way into Las Galletas but never really given the place any thought as from the outside it doesn't stand out as a restaurant. After looking it up online and reading some of the reviews on trip advisor we decided to give it a go. We were not disappointed. The food was fantastic. My wife is a vegetarian and had mushrooms in garlic oil, and a lovely mixed salad. I had prawns in garlic oil and a steak teide, which was the nicest, most succulent steak I have ever had. We shared a tomato salad and Canarian potatoes along with bread, dips pudding, wine and beer all for less than 60 euros. The staff were really nice and helpful. We will definitely be visiting again when we come back out to Tenerife. Highly recommended for quality and value for money. Well done to all involved in this gem of a restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank PGTPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Mary also viewed

 
Las Galletas, Tenerife
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 

Been to Casa Mary? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing