We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We found just what we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room - Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room - Dining Area
Living Room - Sky TV/WiFi/DVD Player
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Seating Area
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Hall - Access to Bedrroms/Bathroom
Hall - Fully stocked linen cupboard
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Evelyn B
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“We found just what we needed”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Doris was most helpful.The accommodation was very comfortable and well equipped. It is without hesitation that we recommend Lochiel Place as a good place to stay. We look forward to a return visit even if the weather isn't the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thank you so much. Hope you get a chance to come back to this area. Would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffreyba...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was a wonderful apartment, with a great location, very clean, and everything provided for. Even our 3 year old didn't want to leave. On our next visit to Scotland, we shall look for apartment to be our first choice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your review. So glad the apartment was to your liking and would be delighted to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thanks for your review. It is a great location with everything you need a few minutes away. Understand about the road but never bothered us either. Good to know about the hotel for future guests. Must try it, too!! Hopefully you will book with me again:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luke O
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very well equipped, clean, cosy and convinient.”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a great apartment. It is light and airy, has a nice kitchen to cook in, which is well equipped, a pleasant bathroom and good sized bedrooms. We have a 10 month old daughter. The apartment was safe for her to crawl and explore in (all on one level with no steps). She loved it! The owner was very keen to ensure that everything was to our satisfaction, which it was. Balloch is a perfect hub for exploring Loch Lomond and the surrounding area with plenty of rainy day activities nearby like the Sea Life Centre and Pandemonium soft play area.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Thank you for your great review. So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw1150
Balloch, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class accommodation.”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The flat is excellent, very clean, has everything one would need. Conveniently located for our needs, whilst visiting family at Helensbough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy flat was comfortable for your stay and hope you'll perhaps need it again if visiting relatives.
Regards
Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing