We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class accommodation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room - Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room - Dining Area
Living Room - Sky TV/WiFi/DVD Player
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Seating Area
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Hall - Access to Bedrroms/Bathroom
Hall - Fully stocked linen cupboard
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bw1150
Balloch, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class accommodation.”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The flat is excellent, very clean, has everything one would need. Conveniently located for our needs, whilst visiting family at Helensbough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy flat was comfortable for your stay and hope you'll perhaps need it again if visiting relatives.
Regards
Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staceya19...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment - highly recommended”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed in this apartment with my grandparents whilst visiting family. The apartment was great.. Very clean, well equipped, spacious. Brilliant location, chippy and supermarket was a 1 minute walk and the centre of balloch is a 5 minute walk. Would highly recommend staying here if looking for an apartment in this location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. So glad you had a good stay and enjoyed the apartments facilities.
Doris Bowie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bevsarge
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment very comfortable after days out exploring Loch Lomond”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lochiel Place was a great little find providing everything we needed including good wifi connection and only a 10 minute walk to the shores of Loch Lomond. Would highly recommend Stables restaurant with great food and wonderful customer service and a visit to Duck Bay is a definite must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed apartment and the area.
Regards
Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teamrich2...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent flat”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay in this flat. We found it clean and cosy. The owner was helpful to see us settle in there. We had freedom to have the heating on whenever we needed. It was comfortable and had all we needed. It is in a very convenient place in Balloch and the shops are within easy walking distance. The Wifi worked well. We were fortunate to have good weather too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thanks for your lovely review. So glad everything was to your liking and you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip C
Blyth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Flat, Good Location, A cracking base for travelling around.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A great flat that suited our needs perfectly. We used it as a base for travelling back and forth to Glasgow for the Commenwealth games with the train line only a few hundred yards away. The flat was modern, clean and very well looked after with comfy beds and all the facilities you could need even had a couple of bits of fruit and a loaf of bread waiting which was a nice touch and always handy. Only a few minutes walk from the attractions on the shores on Loch Lomond and we'd recommend taking in the Sunset Cruise around the Loch - we just hope the weather is kind for you. Definately consider stopping here if I'm ever up this way again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location for what we needed
Liked least: A little noise from the street outside but that was expected.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thanks for the great review. Glad flat met all your needs and you had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing