We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Priceline
US$ 39
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Agoda.com
US$ 35
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2019

We were there for Auli during february 2019. Perfect hotel for people looking to stay in Joshimath. Bang in the middle of city still lovely views of lofty mountains and city alike. Market is walking distance, lots of eateries, pharmacies, ATMs and Shops around. Cable car station is just 10 minute walk. Ahh for the pilgrims coming to Badrinath, manager told us the hotel is favorite among pilgrims as the Shankaracharya math (seat of Shankaracharya) is just behind the hotel and evening arti bells can be heard which soothes the atmosphere.

They even arrange a taxi for you if you ask them nicely. Friendly staff.

Side note : Auli is best ski resort in country with national and international games happening year after year. Think of cable car Gondolas going up and down on snowy mountains, Ski lifts, Chair lifts, Snow beaters to prepare slope ideal for sports, Artificial snow making machines, seems like Switzerland, ahh its our India and yes we do have a proper Ski Resort in country. I felt proud of it when i was there.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveller32100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

We are staying in this hotel in february 1st week totally for the pursuit of auli skiing purpose only.The hotel is nearer to ropeway walkable distance (may be 100 to 150 meters hardly).The hotel is well maintaining property with neat and clean rooms ;hot water facility and room heaters on extra chargeable basis.The transport facility like bus and jeeps is nearby to outstation or return journeys.......CONS Are there is no food facility in hotel but they provide menu with phone number so that you can get food from the food plaza.staff are cooperative .no any issues.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank rayuduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Location wise its very good , People who wish to visit Auli or Badrinath , its very close , its 5 mins walking distance from Auli to Joshimath Ropeway. and 5 mins walking for taxi stand . Incase Auli is booked. This is the best choice.
i had a very comfortable stay in the hotel. ambience of the room is very nice.
Shankarcharya Mutth is close 2 mins and can be seen from the hotel backside.
View from the hotel is awesome . Beautiful Mountains , Elephant Mountain and sleeping Beauty range can be seen.
Hotel staff is very friendly , Prompt services and wonderful hospitality they provide very good vegetarian food for meals..
The Manager Bhandari provides very good assistance and can arrange vehicle and guides for local sight seeing. Very good for any new person visiting the town for the first time.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Priya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2018

location wise is the best hotel in Joshimath
Walking distance :
2 minutes from taxi stand
2 mins from Shankarcharya mutt & Jyotiar mutt
5 mins from Auli ropeway
5 mins from the famous Narsingh temple
View from the rooms are the best, we can see the sleeping beauty mountains & elephant mountain

Rooms are neat & clean,Very friendly staff, service is prompt, wonderfully hospitality
Good vegetrain food is proivded
The manager Bhandari(8979849633) provides very good assistance for local sight seeing & also for arranging the local tours.
he is a very helpful chap & provides good guidance for newbies in town.

its one of the best hotels to choose if you coming with family & also a couple friendly hotel

Incase Auli is fully booked this hotel could be the next best choice.

Room tip: location & mangaer & staff are very helpful for sight seeing & other travelling tips
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sachindedhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews