We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
FindHotel
US$ 193
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$ 193
US$ 59
View Deal
SAVE US$ 134
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
196
58
26
5
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
196
58
26
5
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room beautiful property electric blankets perfect stay definitely recommend this place nice ambience bed warmers resort staff the cottages comfortable rooms cordial staff hill view leave early awesome place non veg place to stay tasty food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

Great view, ambience and the best place to stay in Joshimath/Auli. Delicious food and cooperative and friendly people all around. Special mention to Bhupender Singh Rana ji who personally took care of us. We loved it and recommend it to all the visitors going to Joshimath or Auli should stay here only.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dt2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tattva Resort, General Manager at The Tattva, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.”

We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day and
we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

We were a group of 30 and we had a 3 nights stay at The Tattva, Joshimath. I should say it’s one of the most prime property in that area with such an amazing ambiance, service, location. All the staffs are so friendly and nice starting from the watchman to the manager(Bhupendra Singh). I would strongly recommend everyone to stay at this property at least once and enjoy the vibe of the property

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sankeshbamboly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tattva Resort, General Manager at The Tattva, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

Had an amazing stay. One of the finest property. The staff here are very courteous and welcoming. Special mention to the hotel manager Mr.Bhupendra. View from the hotel is fabulous. 5 * for the food and service. Would to visit again and will definitely recommend to my family and friends. Cheers and kuddos.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Alexelisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tattva Resort, General Manager at The Tattva, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Dear Guest,


Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

An amazing boutique hotel with 23 rooms in a cottage fashion. The decor and items used are of 5 star category. The highlight is the heated beds and on time service with high quality food.
The owner Mr. Sudhanshu is very humble and the staff serves you with flawless courtesy and smile.
They have pickup cars Innova crysta with well trained drivers.
We enjoyed all our 3 days of stay here and will definitely revisit again!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shikharkotwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tattva Resort, General Manager at The Tattva, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Dear Guest,



Thanks very much for your balanced and fair review. We are glad you felt comfortable and satisficed with our staff and services. It's something we've worked hard on and we're pleased our efforts resonated with you.

So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Excellent hospitality in all manner,excellent food quality good, views from property , all staff are very co-operative, especially Mr rana take special care of all guests, really amazing experience at The tattva

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Madanigautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tattva Resort, General Manager at The Tattva, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews