We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
243
227
77
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
227
77
32
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for work for a few days with others. We had a baby with our group and the hotel was very accommodating for him. It had a bathtub which was nice and provided a highchair at breakfast. We were also able to get hot water from the bar and there was a mini fridge in the rooms. Because of the times for meetings, we didn’t see many of the other things at the hotel, but what we did are great. The staff was very friendly and everything was nice and clean. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amber N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We stayed at the Salvarola Hotel and Spa.
Quiet and nice room. Relaxing pool. You don't need to rent a bathrobe.
In the morning there are lots of guest in the spa. Better in the evening. Breakfast was nice, with fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I stayed at the Salvarola while being hosted here on a business trip. It's a small hotel with classic styling that's absolutely charming. I was welcomed by the very nice Cecilia who set me up in room 118. The rooms here split a balance between old world Italian and modern italian. For example, the desk, chair and wardrobe are period pieces and the inside window is also period. The exterior window is modern and insulated and the bathroom is completely modern, striking a balance between old world looks and modern advances. The bed was a little soft but comfortable enough.

Was here for three days and had breakfasts in the hotel. The breakfast spread is small and is the typical spread to be found in Europe. Some cold cuts, some cheeses, cereals, yogurt, hard boiled egg, breads, croissants (these were excellent) and juices. They also offer poached eggs and sausages but I suggest getting those early (opens at 7am) as they don't get replaced (ends at 10am). A very nice lady is available to prepare you a fresh espresso or cappuccino as well.

During the summer, the hotel hosts a Concours d'Elegance event for motorist enthusiasts. Being proper for this part of Italy, the hotel seems to be ardent supporters of Ferrari (a plus in my book!).

I don't know the full history but the property was owned by a family and now it is also a spa. Somewhere on the grounds are a full day spa as well as gym and swimming pool. We dined at the restaurant around back a couple of times and the meals were excellent.The husband and wife team that run the place are wonderful people who make great pizzas and just great food all around.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BmoreTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We visited and stayed for 3 nights in December with our Italian friends and booked 2 types of rooms.We choose the top room with jacuzzi. The room was dated and in need of brightening up as dull tone's featured. The bathroom was also dated and the jacuzzi broken with 2 of the jets not working and the rest dirty with a brown scum in them.We showed pictures and told receptionist of the problems no change offered. The hotel has a restaurant which is attached to the hotel but is franchised and serves to residents and outsiders. We ate there and it was OK.The spa is not attached to building so have to walk 80 meters in gown in open air to pool( no mention in web site)very strange.The breakfast was good and plenty of it.This was best part of holiday in hotel.To finish old hotel living off name of original spa next door.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Very good experience specially after many days of travelling . Very good breakfast, good indoor pools, quiet place, near Maranello (Ferrari museum), near historic and attractive city of Modena. The bed was a little bit unconfort ( pillows not fluffy enough) but we had two bathrooms in our bedroom!

Room Tip: My room was good, nice view and quiet. I cant say
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teresita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews