We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
429
87
29
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
87
29
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool garden room our honeymoon cook islands hot breakfast spa bath beach bungalow outdoor bathroom house keeping fish romantic dinner paddle boards our entire stay tropical fruit private deck day trip magical place
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From arrival at Little Poly to departure after six days, there was absolutely nothing we could fault with this place. The service and attitude from everyone including the grounds keepers exceeded all expectations.
The waterfront accommodation was perfectly presented and maintained and made us feel like we were truly in paradise.
The small size of the property meant that it wasn't too bustling, just very relaxing. It also meant that you got the feeling that all the staff were there just for you.
As a couple in our mid fifties from Australia we have travelled a fair bit and the Cook Islands are a beautiful place to visit, but it was the 'Little Poly' that now becomes the best resort we have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Get a beachfront room
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank timthenavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having visited Little Poly last time we were in Raro, we decided we would love to stay here on our next trip. Having a family connection to the Resort (my Raro Dad’s sisters Jeannine Peyroux and Dorice Reid) managed the renovation and upgrade of the Resort back in the 80’s, seeing their photos on display in the entrance lobby in their memory was a lovely touch. On our arrival we were warmly greeted by Apii, and with our coconut welcome drinks in hand were shown to our beautiful Beachfront Bungalow. The rooms were clean, spacious and modern, and my husband particularly loved the outdoor shower! The location on the lagoon is absolutely stunning, and it is also not far from nearby Muri Beach. Unfortunately it was quite windy the whole time we were there so we weren’t able to make use of the kayaks, and swimming pool, but that did not stop us having a wonderful time. The restaurant at Little Poly is second to none, with delicious fresh food and the most wonderful staff, particularly Juita and Suzie. They made us feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble and we felt like part of The Little Poly family straight away, thankyou all so much, we can’t wait to return! Meitaki maata

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying extra for the Beachfront Bungalows, they are divine!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MoniJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We came for two reasons, to relax after a very busy period, and to celebrate my birthday. The personal service from the moment we arrived from Apii made us feel very welcome. Our room was ready early and the staff, Juita and Suzie always made us feel welcome, relaxed and cared for and never forgot our names. A great holiday and would recommend Little Polynesian.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

This was our first time to Raro and we were recommended the Little Poly by our friends who had stayed here. From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were part of the Little Poly family. Fresh coconuts on arrival and a view like that off a postcard. The staff are genuine, generous and will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The accommodation is right on the beach with a beautiful deck to relax and take in the sounds of the beach. We will be back!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SamW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Really great place to stay. Rooms and facilities are excellent. I loved the little touches like the flippers and snorkel masks and umbrellas provided. It really made this feel like a proper luxury resort.

We stayed in a garden room and the courtyard was lovely. The room was well equipped and was serviced twice a day, including with fresh water.

The food was amazing - we ate at a couple of other places but kept on coming back. The staff were also lovely, especially Tuata who was so welcoming and friendly in a really genuine way.

Definitely coming back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank SarahfromAKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews