We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The wedding of our dreams!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Polynesian Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Polynesian Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titikaveka
Certificate of Excellence
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The wedding of our dreams!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

On Feb 28 we got married at Little Poly. It was our dream to marry on a tropical beach and this was perfect! When we arrived we discussed all our wishes for the most beautiful day of our life. Everything went as planned. The sun was shining, the beach was decorated with an arch way and torches and it all looked so romantic. As it was just the two of us it was a very intimate ceremony with a stunning view on the lagoon. The photographer did an excellent job. Our weddings pics are sooo beautiful!
Everything that already has been written by the people who rated this hotel as excellent is true. We read a large number of reviews before our trip and we can only agree with the others. We really recommend this hotel for a wedding or honeymoon. Someday we’ll return to the Cook Islands for our anniversary …
We also want to thank the staff for making our dream come true. IT WAS FANTASTIC!

Room Tip: Beach Are 2 is perfectly located! Very close to the beach and still very private. We really recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HippieMinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpoly, Front Office Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Kia orana

Thanks so much for the beautiful review you took time to write. We really appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your wedding. It was our privilege to host you both for your special day. We hope to see you back again some day.

Thank you
Vicki Wells
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    75
    27
    12
    13
See reviews for
13
389
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just returned from 5 nights at Little Polynesian (April 2012!)- and as another reviewer noted, the images on their website do not do this place justice. The beach bungalows are exceptional and they have thought of everything - including private open air jacuzzi tub out the back to soak and watch the stars.

They have kayaks to use and the beach is pure paradise - didn't see any other tourists using it, so it feels totally private - and with the breakers 200 meters out, you don't have to navigate any surf to dip right into the tropical marine aquarium just steps from your door. We didn't snorkel until our final day, and I wish we had done this sooner as the water was littered with beautiful marine creatures like blue starfish, parrotfish, angelfish, corals - all of that and so much more! If you can break away from LIttle Poly, you can trek across the island on a trail - with amazing tropical foliage, few bugs and most importantly - no predators!

My partner and I are gay, and we were a bit concerned about visiting the Cook Islands as they have anti-gay laws on the books (7 years in jail! Not cute!), but the islanders were friendly and accommodating as could be and the exceptional staff at Little Poly put us right at ease. Huge shout out to the wonderful and charming Billie at the front desk who was especially helpful and always smiling. She even loaned us her moped when ours was incapacitated!

Room Tip: The beach bungalows are right on the water and come with a fridge and coffee/tea making facilities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jesse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpoly, Front Office Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Kia orana

Thank you so much for taking time out to write such a lovely review for us. You are right we are the perfect paradise for everyone. We have had many gay couples which also loved the privacy of the resort and the friendliness of the staff so I am glad you put that out there. Ka kite ano (see you again)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012 via mobile

We have just come back from a 5 night stay at The Little Poly and cannot recommend it highly enough. The accommodation is amazing - we stayed in an over beach bungalow. It was extremely clean and well maintained and the pictures on the Little Poly's own website do not do it justice. The staff were very friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble for them - they bent over backwards to help wherever they could and really made our stay perfect in every way! Thanks to Alex, Mareana, Billie, Augustine and Vicki - you guys rock! Five nights was way too short - We will definitely be back! Mel & Evan x

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Melane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

My partner and I had 5 nights here at the end of March and it was absolutely fantastic. The hotel is lovely, very clean and quiet, and the staff were some of the nicest and most helpful people i have ever come across in all my travels.

Rarotonga is a real tropial paradise and we will definitely be back. When we go back, we will definitely stay at The Little Polynesian.

Room Tip: If possible, get a beachfront Are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rangerross22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We have just returned from an unforgettable 10 night stay at the little Polly for our honeymoon. We stayed in a beach bungalow, which was truly magnificent. The bungalow offers uninterrupted ocean views with lots of privacy, a comfy king bed, outdoor shower (with hot water) and large deep spa bath for two. The front of our bungalow which looks directly onto the ocean had a large covered day bed which we used everyday after we would finish snorkeling in the lagoon..Every morning we would wake up to the sounds of the ocean and would be able to see the best that the cook islands has to offer from our bed, this was truly amazing.

The snorkeling in front of our bungalow is the best in the world and with the lagoon being a protected marine habitat, there is an abundance of colorful fish every few meters. We took reef shoes with us which you could get away with not having but if you are going snorkeling elsewhere on the island you might need them.

All the staff were fantastic and very helpful with anything we needed and made our stay that bit more special with the attitude that nothing was to hard to do. House keeping would attend to our bungalow twice a day, which is a lovely to have fresh dry towels so often.

We dined in the restaurant a few times for Lunch, afternoon Tapas and Dinner and had lovely meals each times. The prices are reasonability priced for the Cook islands around $20-$30 for a main meal but at lunch time you get a special 2 options on the menu for $20, whichwe thought was a bargin. The restaurant also cooked up tuna that we had caught on a game fishing excursion that day to our liking for a small fee.

We paid around $30-$50 for a bottle of wine everywhere we dined. For room service orders, it will cost you and additional $5 on top of your bill. We would recommend eating at Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel & Villas, which is next door the hotel and the garden café across the road, both had amazing meals and where within walking distance.

I would recommend on spending that little bit extra and getting a beach bungalow over the garden apartments, you won’t regret it.

We can’t wait to go back

Room Tip: Go for a beach bugalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chloebellsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titikaveka
1.7 km away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
2.9 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
3.8 km away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
2.8 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
2.1 km away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Polynesian Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Polynesian Resort

Property: Little Polynesian Resort
Address: PO Box 366, Titikaveka, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Titikaveka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titikaveka
Price range (per night): ₹ 29,006 - ₹ 35,969
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Polynesian Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Little Polynesian we take great pride in our name, to us it signifies everything we have aimed to share... a humble, intimate, luxurious and yet remarkably friendly environment to warm your heart and recharge your soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Little Polynesian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Polynesian Hotel Titikaveka
Little Polynesian Titikaveka
Little Polynesian Resort Titikaveka, Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing