We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
One of the views over some of  Tuscany's gorgeous vista's as seen from the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the views over some of  Tuscany's gorgeous vista's as seen from the apartment.
Relax on your 8.50m by 3.50m terrace. With sun in mornings & afternoons & shade for the midday heat. A view of the facade with your own 8.50m by 3.50m  terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
One of the views over some of  Tuscany's gorgeous vista's as seen from the apartment.
Relax on your 8.50m by 3.50m terrace. With sun in mornings & afternoons & shade for the midday heat.
A view of the facade with your own 8.50m by 3.50m  terrace.
The eat-in kitchen features modern facilities plus charming comfortable antique furnishings
Tea anyone? The silver tea set & porcelain china, give an English touch to your Tuscan sojourn.
The lighting is perfect for a relaxed moment
The double bed has high quality linen and goose down & / or memory foam pillows.
You will love its peace & quiet as it looks over the tiny 'borgo' (street).
Your own living room, with comfortable reading area, flat screen TV with full Sky & DVD.
Yet another bronze / crystal chandelier illuminates the traditional wood and terracotta ceilings.
A golden travertine marble floor sets the tone for the bathroom - with new, high quality fittings
The ample parking area has fabulous views over the valleys.
A view of our home from the ample parking area. Smell the scent of the French roses & lavender.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JonnyFlan...
Taos, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful apartment”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We arrived to the most marvelous welcome from the host. The apartment was everything we had hoped for and more: beautifully decorated and appointed with stunning views over the Tuscan landscape. There was both quiet and privacy if one preferred but company with the host also; we were even invited to a wonderful lunch with his local friends.
It is a superb base tucked away in a quiet hamlet but within easy reach of Lucca, the sea, and many other of Tuscany's attractions.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Dear Mr Flaneur:
Thank you for your wonderful review, I am so glad you enjoyed your time here, for me your visit was a total pleasure, I immensely look forward to your returning in the near future.

Sending warmest possible wishes
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
How nice to have received such a positive 'review', thank you, I'm really glad that you enjoyed the installation of the AC.

We really enjoyed your visiting and do hope you'll come back again. Sending our warmest possible wishes:

Yours
John & Luciano from LA TORRETTA.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tania051
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous Interiors, Stunning views, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a find! very friendly and knowledgeable hosts made our stay at this beautifully and comfortably renovated private villa in the Tuscan hills very memorable. The private apartment was the perfect base to explore the area and get us away from the tourist traps of so many of the too often disappointing hotels. The views are picture perfect and every detail covered. We will come again! Excellent value.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel-in...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and great location in a secret part of Tuscanny”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I stayed for two weeks here - a really pretty top floor flat in wonderful rolling Tuscan landscape. John and Luciana, our hosts who live in the main house, were incredibly helpful. It's about half an hour from Pisa airport on a hilltop just outside of Lari, a charming and historic fortifed town - with a couple of good restaurants, but not at all touristy. The Tuscan landscapes of Volterra & San Gimignano are about 30 mins. You have the top floor of the large house to yourself with own entrance to the street. Amazing views and lusciously furnished. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meryl S
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great find in Tuscany”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We are just back from a week in Tuscany where i stayed in this rental apartment a tiny village called San Ruffino and ... we loved it. Everything in the apartment was planned to give a really home from home experience even though it depends on what ones home is like - of course!

Personally I've never seen such glam curtain treatments in my life - and somehow I didn't expect this in a rental flat in Tuscany. Oh before I forget, the sheets on my bed were 500 count linen and the pillows were either goose down or memory foam - you just chose whichever you want. Nice.

We were given a really warm welcome from owners John & Luciano, who were available with suggestions for all kinds of unique trips. One of which was to drive to Porto Venere to see the sunset (about an hour 1/4 drive) ...and it was honestly stunning. Another day we drove to the Certosa at nearby Calci (less than half an hour's drive) again an incredible experience.

We found that the drive from Pisa airport to San Ruffino was really simple and took about half an hour. But it was incredible finding such a charming part of Tuscany that was virtually without tourists. That is apart from those folks paying a fortune to stay in the very grand San Ruffino Resort, which is housed within the village castle about 100 mtrs away!

By the way, the kitchen is both charming & well organized plus it has a dish washer, Bosch I think - it's rather important not to HAVE to wash a darned thing while on hol's no? By the way, the views are incredible!

My only negative experience was with the kettle ... which was taking ages to boil. But as soon as I mentioned it, a new one was produced within minutes. In fact the service was constantly excellent, and I never felt as thought I was putting them out asking for directions or suggestions. We are definitely going back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing