We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Village & Accomodation”
Review of Lotza Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lotza Studios
Reviewed 27 September 2015

My Taxi driver (who was the owner of Ltoa Studios nephew, left me in a car park in the traditional village of Finikia - I was thinking what have I got myself into? Shortly Natasa came to greet me in the hot midday sun & we treked (not too far) along the village path to Lotza. If you are looking for 5 star forget it- the rooms are caves & very traditional, although comfortable & with all the mod cons- A/C Wi Fi, modern bathroom, flat screen TV& comfortable (although very high) beds. It was the best nigh't sleep I had had since arriving in Greece. It is a short (15 minute walk - up hill) to Oia, but with all the tourist buses & overpriced cafes & restaurants who really wants to spend a lot of time there? There are two lovely tavernas in Finikia,& not so overpriced. Amazing to watch donkeys going up & down the narrow paths carting guests suitcases & hotel essentials. A lovely breakfast basket was included in the price. I was ill one day & Natasa couldn't have been more attentive. If you want a taste of village life this hotel is for you. A big thumbs up to Natasa & Natalie for making my time there memorable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Natasha is very welcoming with her hosts, she explained us everything to do on the island.
The room was really nice, large and clean. Perfect when the sun is burning outside.
The studios are located in Finikia, 10 minutes away from the center of Oia by foot. This little town is quiet as it is all pedestrian.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank valentinep578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

My family was recently in Greece for my sister's wedding in Oia. We rented out all 5 studios so we could all stay together. Natasa was fantastic; I can't say enough about how helpful and friendly she is! She was very helpful in arranging transportation to/from airport and to/from the wedding. She was onsite everyday to answer questions. The town of Finikia is great to stay in...very quiet, only locals and no cars inside the settlement. Yes, it is about a 15 min walk to Oia and part of it is along a busy road, but you are never the only person walking it and it's not even that bad at night. We did it multiple times with a stroller and never had problems. My only complaint would be that the hot water seemed to run out quickly in the showers, but otherwise a great stay. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angelita983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice staff but very poor location. 30 minute walk from Oia. No views at all. You have to walk on a very scary narrow busy road to Oia. No walkable beach at all. Otherwise not bad. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Be prepared for no parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tahir Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I first discovered Lotza when I visited Santorini back in 2008 and loved it. I was very happy to see that everything was exactly as I remembered--beautiful, quiet and charming. We stayed in the apartment for two (at the beginning of June) which had a small balcony, kitchenette and bathroom. It was perfect, we would have breakfast in the morning and a drink in the afternoon overlooking the sea, and Oia was only a 10-15 walk away. Natasa was wonderful, she was so helpful even before we arrived--helping us change our reservation dates in the system. She also booked our transportation to and from the port, and recommended a great sunset catamaran tour around the island which was a highlight for us.

Natasa also let us know that there was a new addition to the village, a cute cafe that had live Greek music. We had a really fun evening listening to the owner and his son play into the night. The food was delicious too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easyjinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finikia
1.8 km away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#42 of 58 in Oia
367 reviews
0.3 km away
Anemoessa Villa
Anemoessa Villa
#1 of 1 in Finikia
473 reviews
0.3 km away
Aperanto Suites
Aperanto Suites
#2 of 4 in Finikia
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Naftilos Boutique Houses
Naftilos Boutique Houses
#3 of 4 in Finikia
4 reviews
0 km away
No photo provided
Fava Eco Residences
#4 of 4 in Finikia
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotza Studios? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotza Studios

Address: Finikia, Finikia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Finikia
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Finikia
Price Range: ₹ 7,455 - ₹ 27,892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotza studios are located in the picturesque village of Finikia, on the north western side of the island, a 15 minute walk away from the center of Oia, the world-renowned for its views of the Santorini sunset. White houses with low doors, rounded roof, arched passages and its horizontal lines, Finikia is a delightful calm contrast to the wild of the Caldera side. In Finikia you will also find some traditional Cycladic churches and many cave houses that the island is renowned for. Our houses have been built in accordance to the traditional Santorinian architecture. It is beautifully appointed and tastefully decorated in warm shades and features one or two double bedrooms, small living room with fully equipped kitchenette, one bathroom with shower, hair dryer, refrigerator coffee maker, toaster, TV and Free Internet. Each house sleeps between 2 and 4 people and is serviced every day. Our guests enjoy views over the Aegean Sea and the garden from their private or shared verandas. Additionally all our guests have access to our main small swimming pool and the outdoor Jacuzzi (not heated). The nearest restaurant is at 20 metres, the nearest super market and rentals are at 100 metres and the nearest beach is at 1.5 kilometers from our settlement. Lotza is walking distance from the center of Oia (15 minutes) that offers a range of shops, galleries restaurants and travel agencies. Medical center, pharmacy, car and bike hire and spas can be find in Oia. There are 2 ATM machine, taxis and a public bus between the village and the main town of Fira (14 kilometers). We do have concierge service now available at Lotza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lotza Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing