We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crecy-la-Chapelle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Moulin de Saint Martin
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We love travelling and finding little charming places... This one definitely ranks in our top chart... Agnes has an immaculate taste in decoration, perfectly balancing fine taste with an atmosphere in which you feel instantly relaxed and comfortable. In addition to the very very charming environment and home, Bernard and Agnes are among the most lovely hosts I ever met. They sincerely like their guests and perfectly feel your need for privacy or company. We will be back again !!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sabrinamarchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2010

My Wife and I had a 7 night stop at this enchanting location. We went to see our Son who was working at Disney and he also stopped for the week..
Bernard and Agnes are the best host anyone could wish for.
We stayed in on three nights and had dinner which was to a high standard.
Our hosts made us feel so welcome we felt totally at home.
My Son and I went out in their rowing boat on the river one afternoon as we had fantastic weather despite it being late October.
The property was enchanting as were the hosts. We highly recomend this supurb accomodation with all it's charm and character.
Full marks go to Bernard and Agnes

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisandDi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

One of the lovliest B&B's ever! Charmingly furnished, this B&B is well located to visit
Disnayland Paris, Province, and Vaux le Vicomte. The owners are friendly, offer good advice, and have brochures and maps. There is free Wifi. Breakfast includes fresh breads and homemade jams (which you can also purchase ), cheese, meat, fresh butter & yogurt .... We kept things simple, but if you wanted eggs I'm sure Mr. Gourbaud would fix that for you. The Gourbauds will also cook dinner for you. The immediate area is historical and quiet and there are nice walking paths. We would stay here again. It is a real gem.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cookie064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

I couldn't reccomend this place enough. Not only is the "mill" an idyllic setting but Bernard and Agnes (the owners) are the perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they made us all feel very welcome. The bedrooms are charming and spotlessly clean, the food is very fresh, good quality and plenty of it. Look out for the bread and the brie it is delicious. This is the second time we have stayed here and we met another couple there that was their third time. The children loved it as it is a great place to explore. We spent a day at disneyland (only 20mins drive) and a day at a local chateux (30 mins away) and using Bernard's directions managed to avoid all the motorway tolls.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thorborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

We stayed here on the way back to Paris following a trip to the Auvergne. Just amazing! We arrived late but Bernard and Agnes were wonderful and kindly offered us a very tasty piece of ham pie and some brie. They were very welcoming and interesting hosts and we had a superb evening with them and our fellow guests around the fire. Room was magnificent - right at the top of the moulin with views over the river. Woke up to birds, the sound of the river and the church bells - couldn't have been more idyllic. Room spotlessly clean with beautiful antique furnishings. Bed huge and extremely comfortable. Nice shower with view over the river from the bathroom window (there is a blind for modesty!) Breakfast plentiful and varied - included Bernard's delicious jams. Next day wandered round Crecy before we drove to airport - beautiful walk. Cannot recommend this place enough. Want to return soon and visit some of the nearby chateaux. Un grand merci Bernard et Agnes!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzieStubbings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crecy-la-Chapelle
2.8 km away
Domaine de Crecy
Domaine de Crecy
#1 of 1 in Crecy-la-Chapelle
173 reviews
7.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
7.9 km away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Chateau de Sancy
Chateau de Sancy
#1 of 1 in Sancy-les-Meaux
24 reviews
7.4 km away
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-Fran...
#1 of 3 in Bailly-Romainvilliers
1,309 reviews
9.8 km away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Moulin de Saint Martin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Moulin de Saint Martin

Address: 7, Rue de Saint-Martin, 77580 Crecy-la-Chapelle, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Crecy-la-Chapelle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Crecy-la-Chapelle
Price Range: ₹ 6,505 - ₹ 7,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
45Km from Paris and 15km fron Disneyland, situated at the gateway of Crecy-la-Chapelle, called << Venice of the Brie>>, one of the most typical communes of Seine et Marne. In the heart of " The painters' valley of the Grand-Morin" where stayed and worked prestigious artists like Camille Corot and Andre Dunoyer de Segonzac. "Le Moulin de Saint-Martin" is an old watermill, builted in the 16th century on an island between two arms of the Grand-Morin river.You'll be sure to be charmed with the terrace overhanging the water and the exceptional calm and greenery setting. Two elegant and confortable rooms facing South with rafined decor,private bathroom and WC. Will welcome you. Breakfasts and evening meals are served in the dining room or on the terrace, depending on the season Lots of activities on the spot : small boats on disposal, fishing, canoe rental, walks on GR1 (longdistance footpath), golf, or simply farniente on deckchair. Many places to see are a short drive : Vaux-le-Vicomte castle, Provins medieval city, Fontainebleau and its castle, Ferriere castle, feline's parc.......... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Moulin De Saint Martin Hotel Crecy-La-Chapelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing